We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Heritage Club
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott Property”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Typical of Marriott timeshare resorts, these villas were very nice with all the amenities of home. Although it was a bit small, the grounds were gorgeous and the lobby very nicely appointed with games, etc. The concierge was extremely helpful and I found the pool and hot tub to be clean and nicely heated.

My only complaint was that the lobby closed at 5:00 on weekdays and 8:00 Fridays. This might be an off-season thing, but it would be nice to have it open a bit later. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricvagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    16
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My two Aussie friends, my dad and I stayed at the Heritage Club (complliments of Marriott points) for a night while buzzing around SC for a sampling of what the state offers and we LOVED it. What beautiful surroundings and a lovely villa. The outside is deceiving and they seriously need to rethink the route you have to go to get your luggage, etc. up to your villa (have to take a ramp to the first level then go all the way down to the other end to get the elevator to take you up to wherever you have to be (unless you're on that level of course) and then we had to push the cart all the way back down to the other end of the hallway...weird!). Once you get in the "villa", however, what a delight. Gorgeous place! We had a two bedroom unit. The master bedroom had a king bed and balcony overlooking the pool and with a slight view of the harbour. The second bedroom had two queen beds. Both bedrooms had their own jacuzzi tuibs and bathrooms (the second bedroom also had a separate sink area outside the bathroom in the jacuzzi area). Both rooms also have TV's (though we couldn't get the TV in the second BR to work, but we didn't really need it). There's a lovely fully-equipped kitchen area with it's own laundry room which came in handy before the next leg of our trip. The small connected living room and dining room area were also lovely (breakfast bar as well). There was a fireplace and large TV in the living room as well, though the fireplaces aren't turned on until mid-Nov. The surroundings are gorgeous and it's a very short walk to the harbour and lighthouse area which also has several shops and a restaurant we didn't eat at. In the a.m. there's a nice little coffee house/breakfast place nearby as well. The gated feeling of the whole Sea Pines area was a bit over-the-top and off-putting to us, but the people "inside" were all very friendly and we would've liked to stay longer, but had to move on. Would definitely consider returning to Heritage Club and/or one of the other Marriott properties on the ocean front. Great experience!

Room Tip: Sort-of suites -- really two-bedroom "Villas". LOVELY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at the Heritage Club the first week of October, 2011. As mentioned in other reviews, this is a small resort by Marriott standards. We are owners at Grande Vista in Orlando and have traded all over, and this is by far the smallest vacation club we ever stayed at. We did not have high expectations, but were very pleasantly surprised when we got to our unit. We were in building 3 on the second floor, so we did not have a view of the marina, but rather we looked over the pool. The unit was very spacious, had a very nice kitchen and was well equipped. Everything was top notch. We did rent bikes from the resort to use while we were there. The bike trails are easy to ride, although even with the trail map we got lost twice. The great thing about being on an island is you can't get "too" lost and we would usually find our way back without a problem. One thing we did not realize about Hilton Head is how shaded everything is. I'm sure that during the summer, folks want out of the heat any way they can. Coming from New England we wanted sunshine. To get it we had to go to the beach, which is about 10 minutes away by car. The pool area is in the shade most of the day. My wife got a nice 80 minute massage at Le Spa, which is nearby at a small mall. We also had some very nice drinks, meals and entertainment on the deck at the Quarterdeck. A quick walk from the hotel. Also, our fist evening we did our groceries at Publix. Before we went in to the grocery store we order a pizza to take back to the unit and bake ourselves at TJ’s Take and Bake. VERY good pizza, and it comes with baking instructions.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Heritage club primarily because of the golf package. Pretty typical timeshare for Marriott which means in great shape! It is a smaller timeshare and there are limited activities but you can use the faciliities at the nearby Harbour place timeshare. It was fine for us and I was with my husband and teen sons (13&18). You are also able to park your car at the south beach sea pines beach access which has everything you need for a great day at beach (showers, bathroom, food & drink). The beach is accessible by bike but it will take a good 20 minute ride. We have been to HH many times but we ate at Robert Irvine's EAT restaurant....wonderful! Go on Tues night (make reservations) and house wine/tapas are half price! It really was great (and my husband is picky!).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huskyfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Heritage Club is in the Sea Pines Plantation. Walking distance to Harbor Town-shops,restaurants and golf. Small complex with only 30 units. Very nice pool. Not many children in complex because you have to drive or bike to beach.
Beautiful area. But Sea Pines is @the far end of the island. Must drive 2-3 miles if traveling to other areas of island.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rslocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.5 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#12 of 28 in Hilton Head
310 reviews
8.8 km away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
14.7 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 28 in Hilton Head
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Marriott's Harbour Club
Marriott's Harbour Club
#8 of 52 in Hilton Head
102 reviews
4.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 28 in Hilton Head
781 reviews
12.7 km away
Marriott's SurfWatch
Marriott's SurfWatch
#1 of 52 in Hilton Head
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Heritage Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Heritage Club

Property: Marriott's Heritage Club
Address: 12 Lighthouse Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4354
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,858 - ₹ 33,264
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marriott's Heritage Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Heritage Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Heritage Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing