We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
520
249
60
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
249
60
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa jasmine building morning glory ocean front indoor pool splash pad marriott vacation club owners full kitchen westin hotel port royal plantation time share hilton head island daily activities main building bar and grill home resort washer and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

In spite of our week of intermittent tropical storm rain and wind,and then Hurricane Micheal passing by, we enjoyed the beachtime we could grab and the lovely resort and our condo. This is a great place to vacation, but as with most Marriott resorts, the gardens and balconies are too noisy to enjoy most times of the day because of maintenance with leaf blowers. Every stray leaf was powered off every possible surface.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with my husband. The beach feels very private and the pool is relaxing:). The resort was very informative as the storm “Michael” came through. We were informed every step of the way! Will definitely visit Hilton Head Again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracesmom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your review and do hope to welcome you back soon to a Marriott Vacation Club Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My first time at this type of Marriott but I was very pleased. The villas were comfortable, quiet and easy to access. I came with my elderly mother and we were pleased with the space and the rooms. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat. A really good value.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ginny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Marriott Vacation Clubs are the best in the industry, and Barony Beach Club is no exception. Just a short walk on the walkway and you're at the beach. There is a great pool at the back of the property with a water slide and huge splash pad. Plenty of activities all day to keep the kids going nonstop. The only thing I wish they had was free chairs on the beach, but there is a company on the beach you can rent them from. We personally just bought some folding chairs that can be found at many of the local stores for only $15 each. Having the full kitchen and outside grills makes it so you don't have to eat out each meal. This savings is huge!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Our team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Hilton Head is a lovely resort town with tons to do. Barony Beach has recently been updated and the villas are in excellent condition. The place is immaculate and the landscaping very well done. There are 4 pools including a "water slide" and indoor pool to keep the kids busy even in inclement weather. We prefer the beach which is huge and other than the weekend, not crowded (most of the crowd comes from the Westin hotel next door Sat - Sun).

Hats off to Bridget at the front desk who went out of her way to make our stay especially enjoyable when she hand picked our room. She's the best!

The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable. A great stay.

Room Tip: If you drive, bring your own beach chairs, etc. to save some money on rentals.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsheridan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the team at the resort went above and beyond! Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews