We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a little attention” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Needs a little attention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

A lovely place on the ocean -- huges and comfortable rooms. But, not as fully cleaned as should be and a little shabby on the edges. Still, a nice place.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    208
    51
    19
    12
See reviews for
376
186
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Marriott was such a wonderful place to spend a week!!!! The staff goes out of their way to make you feel "Welcome"!! The rooms are spacious and clean. Each 2 bedroom/2 bath unit has a fully equipped kitchen along with a washer and dryer in each unit. The grounds are beautiful and manicured daily by the Marriott staff. We were fortunate to have stayed in an "Oceanview" unit with an amazing view of the main pool and ocean!!!! This resort is definately designed for families with a total of 4 pools, a snack bar, a grilling area with picnic tables, shuffleboard courts and lots of daily activities!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Courtyard/Oceanview side are much closer to the ocean!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitzMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Staff was wonderful with the many exercise activities! We had a room on the top floor overlooking the smaller pool and I thought the location was perfect - not as crowded and noisy as the other pool. Resort itself was in very close proximity to the beach unlike Marriott surwatch which although newer had quite a walk. Would have wished for a wider biking path for those like me who can't maneuver as well through narrow sidewalks. All grounds were kept very clean. Had an issue though with leaking coming from somewhere and a wet kitchen floor. Took over a day to get that resolved but they did.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guilfordh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just spent a week at this location and had a great time! Stayed in a 2-bedroom 2-bath with our 3 boys, and there was plenty of room. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, and having a washer and dryer in the unit was amazing! Our balcony overlooked one of the pools and the shuffleboard court - so we could watch our kids if we had to run inside for something. The rooms are clean, updated, nicely furnished and have nice towels and sheets. Just a short walk to the beach - much shorter than at Surf Watch. Definitely rent a cabana one day and relax on the dunes! Our only complaint was that the main pool was under construction...but supposed to be done very soon. Our kids did not mind one bit, between the indoor pool, outdoor pool, jacuzzis and ocean - they were never bored!! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Request one of the four main buildings to be closer to the beach and pools. The "garden rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlrvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

i just spent Spring break there. I did an exchange thru Interval and ended up in the building with the construction. I asked for a different building, but the Barony owners get those. The resort is private and tucked in the wilderness, plenty of greenery. In the garden villas you end up with about a 7 min walk to the beach, indoor pool, and the marketplace. They are working on the garden villa pools and creating a small waterpark. I rented a bike and rode the bike trail everyday. That was great. The villas are nice and clean as most Marriott places. It's a great spot for relaxation, but there's nothing for young adults/teenagers.For young adults the Grande Ocean was in a better location. I liked the Grande Ocean better. Marriots Surfwatch is 5 min drive.The outlets were 15 mins away and we got great deals.This is on the north side of the island. It's not far from the supermarket or restaurants.

Room Tip: Request ocean side or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beachbum10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
10.1 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.5 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
13.8 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
7.8 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
11.0 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Barony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Barony Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Address: 5 Grasslawn Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5546
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,368 - ₹ 45,395
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Barony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear you mind poolside at Marriott's Barony Beach Club. Nestled on in infamous Hilton Head, South Carolina, your feet will be covered in sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Marriott's Barony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Barony Beach Club Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Barony Beach Hotel
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing