We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I was getting away for a long gilr weekend and was trying to use Hilton Honors points. There were only two choices on Hilton Head. I thought that was strange. This is actually the closest hotel to the beach for Hilton. Upon checkin I asked the gentleman at the front desk for an upgrade because I had a King room booked and really needed two beds. We ended up with a two room suite, Family Suite. It was laid out a little weird, you can tell they had recently tried to remodel the hotel to accomodate Suites, which they previously did not have. We had one King Bed in the room you walked in and a sitting area. then you walk thru a set of double doors and there were two twin beds and kitchenette. Also in that room was a foosball table, kind of weird, but fun. It looks like these rooms used to be efficiency type rooms and there would have been a dining table in the spot where the foosball table was. The only problem we had was that the refrisgerators would not get cold. There was a mini fridge in both rooms. They said they were brand new, but still quickly replaced them. They did look new. Otherwise everything was great. Breakfast was good, heavy continental, and the pool was fun after a day of biking and the beach. If you want to bike to the beach there is a nice little park down the side road. (the road the hotel parking lot is on). I would recommend this Hotel unless you just want to be on the beach, and this is not the place for that. Definitely an older hotel they have upgraded. There is no restaraunt on site, just the Breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerriexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    260
    109
    42
    38
See reviews for
266
316
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We once again had a great stay at this hampton inn. the desk clerks especially nate m. were very very on top of things. they handled everything for us immediately. when you drive for hours these are the type of people you want to deal with. thank you all. we were there on july 7th to 8th. thanks again for your awesome help.

Room Tip: we had a family suite which was perfect for us. and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWbw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Decided to stay the night in Hilton Head enroute to Savannah, GA. Booked the morning of our arrival and went with Hampton because of price and past experiences with the brand. Arrived about an hour early and had no issue checking in. Front desk clerk was very nice and suggested we move our car down to the end of the building to be closer to our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was mixed, the fresh waffles from the waffle maker were good but the omelet was not. Convenient location on the island with free parking, breakfast and wi-fi for a lot less than the resorts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. We were allowed to check in 2 hours early which was very much appreciated. Our room was quiet, comfortable, clean, and priced correctly for Hilton Head. The front desk staff was efficient. The pool was very nice and seemed to be monitored for removal of trash and used towels that can accumulate around hotel pools. We particularly liked the freshly made cookies and popcorn that appeared in the lobby for guests. The breakfast was better than the average chain breakfast with lots of fresh fruit available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Day 1 - My wife and had reservations for Saturday and Sunday night for a double queen. Arriving around noon Saturday we stopped by for a restroom break and to let the clerk know we were in town hoping to get in before regular check in time and to get a king room instead. He gave me his card and told me to call around 2 for an update. We showed back up around 2 instead and the room was ready and the upgrade to a king had been available. I'm very pleased with this part. Next, we get to our room and of course it's hot so we turn on the a/c. Uhhh, it doesn't work. I called down and a maintenance man showed up in minutes. Ultimately he and I changed out the entire unit. I'm still happy so far.

Day 2 - We get up sort of late and head down for breakfast at 945. The line is down the hall! Oh well, its my own fault but we eat and it's fine. We get ready to leave and as I'm walking down the hall I see a housekeeper shaking out a toilet bush on the hallway carpet! How gross. We come back hours later (around 4) and find our room hasn't been touched. My wife wants a nap so she calls and asks when they will be there to clean and is told they will be right there. So we go sit by the pool (which is very nice) and wait. While waiting my wife checks our bank account and discovers we have been charged nearly 50% more than what our confirmation email stated. She goes right in and reports this and is assured it will be taken care of. Around 5:30 she heads up for her nap and the room still has not been cleaned so right back to the clerk we go. Within 10 mins the same maintenance guy from Saturday shows up to do it. By now my wife is asleep so we just get fresh towels from him and thank him. He was a very nice man.

Check out day - We have a casual breakfast that is the same as the day before, review our bill (corrected), and discuss what our fee for helping change the a/c and cleaning our own room should be! Lol, ok, we didn't really discuss fees but this was not our best experience with a Hampton. I would not discourage anyone from staying there as it was still a good value but there is usually room for improvement anywhere and they are no exception. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank srjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
9.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
10.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
814 reviews
10.1 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
2.6 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 28 in Hilton Head
588 reviews
6.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,409 - ₹ 15,720
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing