We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned from spring break at the Disney Hilton Head Resort. We pulled up to the gate and they greet us with "Welcome Home"! As always - Disney is top notch! We had a one bedroom villa and it was amazing private balcony w/ picnic table and 2 rocking chairs. It was so relaxing to sit out there with our coffee and listen to the birds. The resort is 15 acres and at 100% occupied and you would never know it. Loved renting the bikes from the resort and riding 1.8 miles to the private Disney Beach House, did the dolphin boat ride, bon fires at night w/ smores, did a lowcountry fish boil (little expensive and may not be worth it). We loaded the villa with groceries from the local Piggly Wiggly and ate breakfast and some lunches at the villa and ate at local places for dinner. Captain Scott was great on the boat - saw several dolphins not far from the resort and he also gave us a little lesson on the area. Check it out - it was fun! There is shuffle board, horseshoes, bean bag toss games, basketball courts, walking trails - this was such a relaxing vacations. This is a great family vacation spot - also great place for grandparents to bring the kids too. Family is the key. We played cards on the deck with no phones, tv, etc... great way to reconnect! I want to go back. "Welcome Home" is a great way to explain this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    185
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
532
187
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sparks, md
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We traveled with sixteen people ages 1-85. We had tots, kids, tweens, teens, adults, and seniors. There was something for everyone! Plenty of relaxation but enough activities to keep us from getting bored. The kids loved the crafts and organized events such as Goofy Bingo, Scavenger Hunt, and pool party karaoke. The weather was awesome (early April, low 80s and sunny) and we loved the pool and beach. The beach house is a big plus. Kayaking on the marsh was a highlight, especially when we came upon a pod of playful dolphins! We tried fishing but never caught a thing. Went to Sea Pines to see gators and Pinkney Island for bird watching (free guided tour offered by resort). 2 bedroom suite was spacious and charmingly decorated. There were a few maintenance issues- leaky shower and noisy icemaker but problems were handled satisfactorily. Evenings were a bit too buggy with mosquitoes and no-see-ums- make sure to take bug spray.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 605sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Ideal location, close to Dc, great beaches, to connect with the family.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for a week and loved every minute of it! It's got the Disney quality without the over the top Disney character and merchandising that you find inOrlando. Our two bedroom unit was very spacious. I loved having a full kitchen and washer and dryer in the room. Our room overlooked the marsh/Broad Creek. It was so peaceful to sit on the deck and watch the water and birds. Even though the resort was at 100% occupancy, it never felt crowded. The lodge has its own pool with waterside, hot tub and fishing pier. They also have a beach house which has a pool too, as well as a take out grill and full bar. It's like having two resorts in one. We rented bikes for the week and rode to the beach house whenever we wanted. The staff is super friendly too. I will recommend this resort to anyone! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Had a great time again at Disney's HHI Resort. What makes it so special? It's Disney without all the hustle and bustle of the parks. You can kick back and relax at the pool, hot tub, beach house, a hammock, on a bike, etc.... The staff are top notch and it is fun to come back and rekindle friendships... We have stayed at the resort 5 or 6 times now and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a marsh view if view is important to you. If you have little kids you may want to ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.1 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
9.1 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
5.5 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
3.2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Property: Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3522
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,966 - ₹ 39,173
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing