We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 178
View deal
Home2.com
US$ 178
View deal
Destinia.com
US$ 176
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 178
PricelineUS$ 178
ZenHotels.comUS$ 200
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
102
41
16
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
41
16
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sewage treatment plant front desk great stay big refrigerator thin walls plenty of storage complimentary breakfast an extended stay yogurt a lot of noise spacious room excellent hotel the hotel is clean would highly recommend this hotel definitely stay here again hotel is located the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Great staff but understaffed to service rooms and general maintenance. We went to desk every evening to ask for fresh towels and trash removal. Noisy due to thin walls. Good location for Shelters Cove and short drive to beach.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank jkerrscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Did not seem like front desk wanted to help if we had questions or problems. Forgot something in room after checkout. Told I needed to contact housekeeping manager. Called back and said he was TOO BUSY.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 123mamafies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

The accommodations of the Home 2 Suites by Hilton are located in an excellent location for easy access to many of the activities available in the area . The entire staff at the facility are very helpful , courteous and friendly

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The Positives:
1. Good Location near attractions/beaches of the island
2. Cleaning Staff seem very nice (Seem overworked or short staffed)
3. Front Desk help was good
4. Good size refrigerator and sink area
5. Good size TV
6. Pet Friendly

The negative:
1. Located right in front of a SEWAGE TREATMENT PLANT. Unpleasant smell. Would have not stayed if I knew.
2. Overpriced hotel. I understand that is market driven, but it was ridiculous. 342 for a Studio??
3. Booked a Suite, got a Studio.
4. Room was not ready until 5:00pm for check-in
5. Shades were broken. My wife almost got hit in the head when the roller came crashing down. the roller was not set in the bracket correctly
6. Sofa Bed was absolutely horrible to sleep on. Better to just sleep on the couch itself.
7. Limited Breakfast choices. Out of all breakfast sandwiches. no protein options available
8. No Coffee in lobby. One employee said it was because of "COVID" another said the machine was broken. Coffee did show up on Saturday, just not during the week. Hmmm.
9. Laundry Room takes 8 quarters to wash, 8 quarters to dry. However, they have no quarters to sell you, because of a "coin shortage" Could not understand why they couldn't recycle the quarters collected in the machine. Told to go across the street to get quarters from the gas station. Why not use tokens and sell tokens at front desk???

Date of stay: July 2021
2  Thank EarlChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

This was very comfortable hotel for our visit to Hilton Head. The staff is friendly and the location is central. The hot and cold breakfast is a nice convenience. Currently, the breakfast is served by the staff due to covid.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank dmaslia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews