We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location for beach, restaurants, and attractions.”
Review of Ramada Hilton Head

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hilton Head
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great central location for beach, restaurants, and attractions.”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

It was ok. Decent price. I called for new bedding since the bedding was stranded and holey, they bought the sheets (no new comforter) while I was gone and left them in the chair. I called for towels and they never came. Breakfast is full of bread not a good variety. It was in a great location on the island. The Applebee's next door was nice. And the Walmart across the street was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TataTootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    157
    103
    78
    81
See reviews for
222
175
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I can't speak on the service of this hotel for those who stay here without pets but this is NOT a pet friendly hotel. True, you can stay with your dog but I highly doubt your experience will be similar to those without pet companions. The only reason we chose this hotel was because it was one of the few places that allowed dogs at a decent price. Come to find out they charge by the pound, although I'm not sure what difference the size makes inside an enclosed room. We brought our German Shepherd and it cost $50/night just in pet fees. For that cost we could have stayed at a better quality hotel. When we checked in, it was obvious by the managers sour demeanor that she was not happy about our dog. For the higher price, we were allowed to stay but her distaste was apparent by her lack of service and her passive aggressive curtness. I would have preferred being politely told that we can't be accommodated than pay an exorbitant price for rude service and bottom quality room while being made to feel as if they were doing us a favor.

When we found our room, we were dismayed to find that it was a hallway room with the only window facing the maintenance closets. The room smelled musty and smoking and we had to Crank up the antiquated a/c to camouflage the odor. The sofa had dark stains on the headrest, the carpet stained the bottom of our feet with grime, and there were drops of blood in the garbage can. Upon opening the bathroom door, we found a pair of someone's Pajama trousers hanging on the towel hook leading us to question just how thoroughly our room was actually cleaned. The towels also had light yellow stains and the aged kitchenette had cracking moulding and paint. There was no in-room phone (a first in all the hotels we've ever stayed at) and I had to use my cellphone to contact the front desk. The Motel 6s I've stayed at had cleaner rooms. And for the cost of two nights at this hotel (over $300) we could have spent almost a week at a cleaner Motel 6 with our dog, and received friendlier service.

Oh, and when I happened to walk into the reception office for local information, the manger offered me a side-long stare and a curt "No dogs in the reception area." before huffingly walking off. She couldn't have given me a colder reception if I had owed her money and then insulted her mother.

Quite honestly, stay here if you must but expect the worst. I would rather spend a little more for a happier experience. Staying at this hotel was the one and only blemish that sadly made our otherwise enjoyable vacation into a less than stellar one. What a shame to have this place represent Hilton Head in any way...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrikoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We appreciate your comments and happy that we were able to accommodate you having a pet over 50lbs. Not many hotels here in Hilton head allows pets, and the weight limit here is 40lbs. We try to accommodate and make as many guest as possible satisfied with our services. We strive for for excellence and hope we can serve you better in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hilton Head hotels

Murphy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We will certainly come back to this lovely island. The hotel met our expectations, we had a wonderfull time

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We are please that we were able to serve you and meet your level of expectations while being away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

my stay was terrible. woke up with bedbugs eating my son and i alive!!!. completly freaked me out and on top of all that had to get all our belongings fumeagated, buy new clothing that they are refuseing to pay for. so arrived back home with no luggage,no clothes,no shoes, ruined my vacation!! needless to say we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
NO BED BUGS HERE We at the hotel take this very seriously we have a professional company come in once a month to look for bed bugs. The professionals say we do not have any and back that with a 100% garuantee!!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I am a repeat guest to this hotel simply because the excellent service is consistent, the rooms are very well cleaned and the convenience of being around major activities. They definitely treat their guests with so much respect and value.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMccoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Hilton Head, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Very pleased to know that we were considered as a being a home away from home. We appreciate your comments and again Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites to be your vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#21 of 28 in Hilton Head
453 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#25 of 28 in Hilton Head
600 reviews
8.4 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
284 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 28 in Hilton Head
832 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hilton Head

Property: Ramada Hilton Head
Address: 200 Museum St, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1641 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,521 - ₹ 12,453
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Ramada we strive for excellence. This excellence will be seen not only at our front desk with our fast and easy check-in but also within the rooms. Our rooms are always kept clean and smelling fresh. We look forward to meeting every single one of our guests and making their vacation stay feel as if they are in their own beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hilton Head
Quality Inn & Suites Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Quality Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Head Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing