We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,907)
Filter reviews
1,907 results
Traveller rating
1,064
484
220
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
484
220
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carolina room heavenly bed koi pond pool area ocean view covered pool self parking kids club outdoor bar beautiful property hot tub housekeeping staff hilton head island lounge chairs off season the entire staff beach access
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,907 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa inside Port Royal is a beautiufl hotel and the grounds are amazing! Our room was spacious and very clean. There were tons of amentities including pools, hot tub area, sun decks, food options, and a stunning view of the Atlantic Ocean from most anywhere on the property. Housekeeping was fantastic and provided service. The dunes at the property are natural and there is a large beach that you can literally walk for miles. The staff was friendly and helpful even offering recommendations for things to do while on the island. Whether you want a relaxing weekend or a longer stay to relax, The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa is the perfect setting for your next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebbieBuchanan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DebbieBuchanan24,

Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a generous review. We are delighted that our service and accommodations met your expectations, and that you particularly enjoyed our many amenities and walking for miles on our pristine beach. We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer. Thank you again for choosing The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa.

Be Well,
Jason Aipperspach
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Ocean Palms Resort at Port Royal is misleading because the name of the resort is Ocean Palms Villas and it is NOT located on the Westin Resort property. That being said, Unit 136 was overall really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Delores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was a bit bi-polar for me.

The room was great; spacious and comfortable.But you come to a place like this for the resort, and it all felt a bit institutional outside. The poolside sun loungers were really uncomfortable in full bed mode, and it was hard to find a more secluded spot. Most disappointing is that there is no beach side option as part of the hotel concession. The beach chairs that are available are offered by another company (at $35 for a pair + parasol, which is hard to stomach when you've already paid the hated daily $25 resort fee to cover such facilities)

Room Tip: Unless view is important, save the cash and take the basic room. They are all the same.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon R,

Thank you for providing feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable accommodations, but we apologize for your disappointment with our poolside loungers and the charge for the beach chairs and umbrellas. Please know that the beach chairs and umbrellas are managed by The Town of Hilton Head and contracted through a private vendor. The Westin is not permitted by local law to provide beach chairs, umbrellas, or equipment on the public beach. We apologize for the inconvenience. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will return soon.

Be Well,
Jason Aipperspach
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Left Myrtle Beach for weekend away and came to Hilton Head and stayed at this property... It is inside Port Royal and very, very nice property. Hotel is a U-shaped building with rooms on either side of the wings. Very well appointed hotel, housekeeping is spot on and amenities to include fitness center, 4 different pools, restaurants are all very good..Obviously directly on the beach. Towels are provided around the pool area and altho at the front end of the island, can't miss location.. Will definitely return in the future!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The facilities and food were what you expect from a Westin - great pools, pretty grounds, nice variety of food and comfortable rooms.

What stood apart were the people - the hotel has done a great job at hiring good people that feel empowered to help their guests. Notable people were Duke (bartender at view 32), Meagan pool service, Patrick and Patti in the Carolina restaurant...our kids felt safe and comfortable, which means we as parents were happy. And the drinks were great and surprisingly affordable at $8-9 for mixed cocktails.

It’s a large hotel, so kind of funny reading reviews from people complaining about long hallways.

Beach in front is gorgeous and clean, and it was nice having a place right on site to rent bikes and boogie boards. Live music and pool lights that change color were fun at night!

We’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank rapidito6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Rooms at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rapidito6,

Thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed our beautiful property, and our exceptional associates who provided excellent service. Thank you for mentioning so many of our associates specifically. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Be Well,
Jason Aipperspach
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews