We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding stay in a wonderful 3Bdrm/3Ba unit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Kendallville, IN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay in a wonderful 3Bdrm/3Ba unit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed over Christmas break and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations.

Things we loved:
+Quick & painless check-in
+No harassment to go to a time share presentation
+Super spacious unit
+Jacuzzi tub
+Beautiful lagoon
+Close proximity to Coligny Plaza & the beach
+Semi-"heated" outdoor pool
+Great activity staff (especially the short sassy gal)
+Bingo was awesome and we won fantastic prizes (kayaking rentals & restaurant gift cards)

Things that would improve the stay:
-Keeping the hottub open longer.
-Better televisions (Only 1 of 4 were LCD)
-Updating the furniture

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bsu1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    114
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
127
76
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is a solid time share property. As Marriott owners, who exchanged into this vacation, we were a little doubtful about what we would experience. Our 2 bed, 2 bath, full kitchen/dining/ living room and full sized laundry did not disappoint at all. Clean, well located, off the beach....not a problem for us. Donna gave my husband excellent information concerning eating, touring and general orientation. Every restaurant was great and the included bikes made our stay even more fun. Eric the "golf guy" was the best. Figured us out right away and got tee times in a twinkle. When one of our party needed an Urgent Care facility Waterside knew just where to send us. Yes, the decor is a little dated but are you really in the room that much???? The pool area lovely and many activities were offered. Kitchens fully appointed. You can cook up a storm here if you like. Walking distance to the Piggley Wiggley and BiLo. Have a great time!

Room Tip: Loved the condos closer to the road to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tootbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

First I want to state that we didn't even stay there. We walked in to ask about a reservation made in our name and the individual at the check-in desk was so rude, unhelpful and dismissive that we simply left and found another place to stay. Never in our lives have we been treated this way!

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
20 Thank thymetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
481 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at Waterside as part of a time share promotion. The room was very clean, very large & very comfortable. The pool is very nice & the resort had daily activities. The staff was friendly. The only downside was it is located 2 long blocks from the beach. Once there the beach was very nice. We had a great relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Still at the resort. I must admit that I did have minor reservations around quality of the property and it's location (beach access) prior to coming here. Regarding the unit, we are in a large and expansive 3 br on the 5th floor...decent views with large balconies. Flat screen tv in the living with a decent music system that I could pipe my iPhone loaded music into. Rest is as described by the previous poster.
The place is nice and comfortable for a family vacation. It's not Marriott quality but just a tad notch below more like a 3.5*...furnishings are not dated or cheap but are not luxurious either...Let's just say it was designed on a budget but with money well spent. The photos do not do it justice...it is better in person.

Location is decent. We requested for the 5200 building which makes it a few minutes longer to the pool but that much shorter to the beach. From the unit via Avocet ave is about 7 min of leisurely walk with strollers. About 3 city blocks. coligny plaza is about 2 min/one city block via Avocet. and the whole path is shaded via trees. Coligny has piggly wiggly grocery store and decent selection of restaurants.

the resort has decent pools and activities. The kids are more into beach and pool. Enough gas grills and playground to boot.

I prefer Marriott Barony beach on the island. That said, I would pick waterside over the other marriotts as the little drop in quality more than makes up for the location...access to coligny and beach...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank B0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.4 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
8.2 km away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts

Property: Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts
Address: 45 Waterside Dr., Hilton Head, SC 29928
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,603 - ₹ 21,927
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fulfill your leisure desires and access all island activities from the preserved setting of this vacation resort just two blocks from the beach. Waterside timeshare resort features one of the largest aquatic facilities on Hilton Head Island and is also 2 blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. Walk to the beach or hop on the shuttle. Dry off long enough to enjoy golf, tennis and proximity to beach restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Waterside by Spinnaker Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterside By Spinnaker Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing