We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayside Gem”

Black Marlin Bayside Grill & Hurricane Bar
Ranked #92 of 286 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Black Marlin Bayside Grill offers the island's best selection of fresh seafood and is home of the Hurricane Bar. Dine inside or out on the expansive covered patio just steps from the water. Start your dining experience with our Signature Food Network approved appetizer, Sushi Nachos. Then, prepare your taste buds for our fresh seafood entrees including Grouper Daufuskie, and Sweet Heat Mahi Mahi. Join us for lunch and enjoy our Shrimp Burger, as Chef Curtis Stone, Food Network Star, called "The Best Shrimp Burger Ever!" Don't miss our Weekend Brunch on Saturdays and Sundays offering all of your breakfast and lunch favorites including benedicts, omelets and our Create-Your-Own-Bloody-Mary bar with spicy asparagus, pickled okra, stuffed olives and a variety of hot sauces. The adjacent Hurricane Bar is a favorite "Dive bar" among locals and visitors.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Stopped into this casual bayside restaurant while visiting Hilton head. So glad we did. Casual atmosphere outside with tables and umbrellas was wonderful. The food was excellent. From the fried calamari and fried mozzarella for the appetizers, to the seafood scampi and seafood salads, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank cwhite8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2021

Dine outside, a good spot for lunch with good food a reasonable prices.

A friendly staff and near the marina

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We had a larger party for dinner. Was able to make reservations online chichis so convenient. We didn't eat on patio but patio looks very fun. Our service was excellent and very attentive. The sushi nachos are delicious. I could have eaten those all night long. The portions are large and everyone enjoyed their meals.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurag35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

We have never been to this part of HHI. It was really nice to eat outside. We had a fantastic server! Our drinks were very good. The fish was fantastic!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank X8046YZelizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We stopped in the Black Marlin Grill for our second visit this year. Our winter 2021 visit was good with a tasty lunch on their patio adjacent Palmetto Bay Marina which is very scenic. Since it was winter the restaurant was not crowded.

Our second visit was a Saturday night dinner again on the covered patio over looking the marina. The covered patio has fan and skylights so it is pleasant to dine al fresco. Our server was attentive and made us feel welcomed. We ordered tasty cocktails and hush puppies appetizer which was served cold but the manager quickly corrected that error with hot replacement - delicious. We ordered two fish entrees; Salmon and Trout. Both were served hot with excellent presentation, flavors, and vegetable sides.

We enjoyed our dinner so much especially the gorgeous marina scenery we stayed for a drink at their Hurricane Bar hut. We had a great time there too listening to a very good band and watching MLB baseball. We will definitely go back and try inside dining or bar dining.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank DfHRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Black Marlin Bayside Grill & Hurricane Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Marlin Bayside Grill & Hurricane Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.