We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room viewed from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living room viewed from the kitchen
Kitchen viewed from the living area
Wood burner in the lounge
Kitchen with a dining table
Double bedroom
French doors from deck to double room
Double bedroom
View from the double bed out to the field
Twin room
Bathroom
Outside eating area on the deck under the veranda
View from the outside table across to the lake
Enclosed garden with lawn
View of the cabin from the neighbouring field
View of the lake from the cabin garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Somerford Keynes, Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie_W...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed with 2 friends for a relaxing chilled weekend. The cabin itself we absolutely loved, so pretty, and really well equipped. Wood burner didn't take long to warm the cabin, and the radiators in the bedrooms were helpful to warm the rooms before bed!
Make sure to follow the directions given carefully, but they are very descriptive so was easy to find thanks to them.
Local pub was very nice and friendly and within walking distance (take a torch if going in the dark though!), serving lovely pub grub, we found it reasonably priced too.
All in all we had a nice little break, and were sad to leave this charming little place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were unbelievably comfy!
Liked least: The entrance through the padlocked gate was not exactly pleasing on the eye, but the cabin is away from this!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vict0ria...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ESCAPE”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked last minute and communication was excellent, arrived in the dark was tricky opening the padlock into what looked like a scrap yard, but once we arrived at the cabin we absolutely fell in love..
we had our 2 dogs with us and was great to see them running around the completely fenced in garden.
Cabin was quite cold on arrival so we lit the wood burner, seriously..after just one hour it was very warm and cosy inside.
Owner had left our dogs some lovely treats and a lovely home made lemon drizzle cake..yummy.
Very well equipped cabin..and quite quirky..which we loved.
Local pub in the village was fab too..shame we couldn't stay longer but we only had a few days break.
would definitely recommend to anyone.
Hopefully we will try and return next year when the weather improves, as it rained non stop..but we didnt care..as we only went to chill out and do nothing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal touches
Liked least: footpath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn J
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cosy little hideaway”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Although the entrance to the whole site is rather unattractive, the cabin sits in a good sized lawned garden at the top of the sculpture park. Secluded and quiet it is completely fenced off so very safe for children or pets. The cabin itself is quite roomy, cosy, comfortable and well insulated - with gale force winds howling outside there were no draughts! Kitchen is well equipped, beds very comfortable and Sky TV and a selection of videos were available. The weather was against us so we didn't get the chance to explore very far but the Country Park & Beach is well worth a visit. The Bakers Arms is friendly and welcoming, although perhaps a little overpriced on the food side

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: A sofa each to relax on!
Liked least: The site entrance and track up to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Thank you for your nice comments about the cabin. The access to the cabin goes over our neighbour's land at the back of the sculpture park. He keeps some of his scrap materials he uses for his art work near the entrance gate, which he will be moving soon. Once you get past this there is a winding path through the woodland for about 200-300m until you get to the cabin. You cannot see the entrance to the site from the cabin garden.

Just to clarify we do not have Sky TV, just the normal freeview channels. We have just used an old sky box!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing break.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with my husband and our dog. A cosy, spacious cabin with all the comforts you need, with a large enclosed garden for the dog to roam in. Lovely peaceful views across the fields with deer and rabbits to watch! Especially liked the cake Phillipa left and the little treats for Bon were a nice touch.
Great area with plenty of walks around the lakes. Used the nearby caravan park for a swim- a good pool if you have young children. Plenty of other things to do in the area, and recommend the Boathouse pub for eating out.
Would definitely love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiaEm
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed at the cabin with our two dogs for 3 nights, and we absolutely loved it. The cabin was spacious and cosy, and the deck was lovely to enjoy the large garden sitting outside. Only 10-15 min drive to the Cotswold's water park and 15-20 min away from Cirencester so plenty to get into! We definitely look forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing