We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible. Don't stay here.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible. Don't stay here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Dirty! The carpets were so dirty that stained our socks. There were bugs in the bathroom. The hairdryer in our room didn't work so they sent us to another room instead of replacing it every time I had to dry my hair. They didn't monitor the food in the breakfast room so every morning we had to call the front desk and ask them to replenish it. We asked to check out one hour late so we could change after church and we were told no because they cleaning crew needed to clean our room. After begging, we were given 30 minutes, but they were not friendly about it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    33
    15
    22
See reviews for
56
23
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

From the time we checked in thru the time we checked out, the staff of the Jameson Inn COULD NOT have been more friendly and accomodating. We were in our room about 10 or 15 minutes when the phone rang and it was the front office checking to see if the room was to our satisfaction and ask if we had any needs. The staff was JUST THAT friendly the entire time we were there (3 nights). The housekeeping staff was not only friendly, but did a wonderful job on the room. I won't ever stay anywhere but the Jameson Inn when in Greenwood! I highly recommend the James Inn!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivebeendilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

There was only one problem -- the chair seats needed repair, or replacement. The bathroom was always cleaned when we returned to our room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesota1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

Enjoyed my stay. Booking was easy through Priceline. Front staff was very friendly when I arrived. Prompt attention and quickly provided me with key, room directions, and explained amenaties.
Workout/Exercise room needs new equipment. Treadmill was broker. Carpet looked very worn.
Breakfast bar had an OK variety of items.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdWill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Creek GA.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

The service at this motel is excellent from beginning to end of my stay.Very courteous and very caring of the customer.The Breakfast Room is always neat and clean.The staff go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable each time I stay.The Jameson Inn is the No. 1 motel on my list. Easy check in , easy check out.
(I would like the selections on TV channels to be better, though. Very limited right now).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 12 in Greenwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greenwood SC
Days Inn Greenwood SC
#9 of 12 in Greenwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Address: 109 Enterprise Ct, Greenwood, SC 29649-1666 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Greenwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 8,866
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Greenwood Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing