We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 16 November 2010

A friend and I reserved rooms here for November 8, 2010, as a stopover spot on the way to a Myrtle Beach golf vacation. We were not interested in a ton of amenities, just a clean, quiet place to stay. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and efficient and we were pleased enough to stay there on our way back to Kentucky, a week later. The rooms are on the small side, but not painfully so. I recommend it for a trip such as the one we took.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kycuzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

We were traveling with six. Two adults, two teenagers, and two kids under 12. The hotel was OK, but the room was located in the back (as were most rooms) in a parking log behind a fenced in strip mall. It was very remote looking. We were not comfortable with letting our kids play wiffle ball outside or swimming late at the outdoor pool. And since the pool is a critical component we chose to check out after one day and move hotels. The on site restaurant was a bar atmosphere at night and it just looked tacky and didn't exhibit the kind of place you want a family to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RooseveltCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Pulled in the parking lot and there was a very large group of people of all ages hanging around including small kids running though the parking lot.

Walked into the room and there was a plastic strip of garbage between the beds. Really?

Very noisy group of people hanging out at the pool well after the pool closed at 11:00 PM. Finally called the office at 11:45 PM to report the noise. Obviously no one monitors the grounds. The group did disperse but I should not have had to call.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leezalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Stayed here for a one night stay. Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel and rooms are clean and recently renovated. Excellent choice if your looking for a clean place to sleep for a night or two and not spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

This was a one night stay for us on our way to Charleston. My husband had always wanted to see the city of Greenville and we broke up the nearly twelve hour drive with a side trip to Greenville. Our travel day was wrought with frustrations and sets back and we were glad to see our hotel. We arrived late but the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Upon learning we were traveling to Charleston they were quick to assure us we would love our visit and to give us a few pointers.
The rooms were small but well appointed, clean, and the beds a little firm for my liking but fairly comfortable. Breakfast the next morning, while perhaps not on equal footing with say Shoney's, was much better than average for a hotel. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, waffles, muffins, toast, and more. I was very pleased with my visit and the value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookwormwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
974 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
6.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#43 of 64 in Greenville
105 reviews
7.2 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 3,969 - ₹ 7,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing