We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in a Hip Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,002 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“A Jewel in a Hip Town”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

My wife and I enjoy Greenville, SC. When we happened upon it September of 2009. We make frequent trips and have stayed at the Weston, but this time we wanted a B&B experience. Lori and her staff were great. The hospitality was super. Breakfast was light and fresh and very tasty. The other guests joined in to pleasant conversation at the breakfast table and we had an overall A++ experience. We will plan on making this the place to hang our hats when we visit this city.

JP Saleeby, MD
Sharon K. Saleeby, RRT

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    14
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
137
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. It was a lovely b&b. The bathroom was a little small with a little shower, but that didn't bother me much. The rooms were nicely decorated and the king sized bed was super comfy. The room we stayed in could also be a suite with an adjoining bedroom and bathroom. There was a small sitting area with a television where the 2 rooms connected. It was close to downtown Greenville and it was in a nice neighborhood that would be fun to explore on foot or bicycle. The breakfasts were fabulous. I loved the waffles with fresh fruit and strawberry butter. Breakfast had 2-3 courses and was super-filling.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Pettigru Place B&B is a beautiful property on a quiet street. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk to the vibrant down town areas of Greenville. We stay at B&Bs when ever possible and this one is one of the best. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were spectacular. We sat down with great anticipation each morning. Can’t think of anything we would have added. We plan to stay at the Pettigru Place B&B when ever we visit the region.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oiwseufrwbfkwjndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

On our visit to Greenville, my wife and I had occasion to stay at the Pettigru Inn. Our stay could not have been better! Owner (Lori) and staff are very warm and friendly. Lori is extremely knowledgable about the area and provided us with local maps to get around town. The location of this bed and breakfast is ideal. It is close to all the interesting sights. If you are planning a trip to Greenville give this place a try. It is much more friendly and comfortable than any hotel!

One another thing! The BREAKFASTS ARE OUTSTANDING GOURMET!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank BILLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This is the best place to stay. We had to arrive late due to our work schedule but Lori was waiting for us. She got us a glass of wine and let us relax in our room.
Very comfortable room with plenty of hot water and very clean. Wine with cheese and cracker plus pleasant conversation every afternoon.
Lori was nice but never intrusive.
Great location to walk to downtown Greenville, We will stay here again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.0 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
1.1 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 Pettigru St, Greenville, SC 29601-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,423 - ₹ 14,375
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina surrounded by the gracious homes of the Pettigru Historic District. This perfect romantic getaway features beautifully appointed common rooms, six luxurious guest rooms, and a wonderful English garden providing superb Greenville lodging in the northwest corner of Upstate South Carolina. More than just a hotel, the inn will immediately make you feel right at home as the innkeeper greets you with a smile. You will soon be tucked away in your room relaxing while enjoying a glass of wine and cheese board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettigru Place Hotel Greenville
Pettigru Place b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing