We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends”

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 969 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Description: Ruth’s Chris Steak House is bringing the sizzle to downtown Greenville. Boasting the best USDA Prime steaks, an award winning wine list, legendary hospitality, and stunning vistas of the Reedy River, Ruth’s Chris in Downtown Greenville is the perfect place to indulge your senses. Conveniently located in the Embassy Suites Downtown Greenville at RiverPlace, Ruth’s Chris serves dinner nightly and features state-of-the-art private dining facilities. Contact our Sales Manager, Alex Feinberg, today to learn more about booking your event at Ruth’s Chris in Downtown Greenville!
Restaurant details
Description: Ruth’s Chris Steak House is bringing the sizzle to downtown Greenville. Boasting the best USDA Prime steaks, an award winning wine list, legendary hospitality, and stunning vistas of the Reedy River, Ruth’s Chris in Downtown Greenville is the perfect place to indulge your senses. Conveniently located in the Embassy Suites Downtown Greenville at RiverPlace, Ruth’s Chris serves dinner nightly and features state-of-the-art private dining facilities. Contact our Sales Manager, Alex Feinberg, today to learn more about booking your event at Ruth’s Chris in Downtown Greenville!
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

It’s always a great time here
The food and services are top notch every visit
Our server Kyle did a great job tonight with her friendly personality an great menu picks

Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Crystal! I am delighted you enjoyed everything from the meal to the service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Excellent food, especially the filet mignon. Decor is tasteful. Service is attentive and welcoming, but prices are high. Save this place for a special occasion rather than one evening in transit after a long drive from northwestern Florida.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jslocombe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this favorable review. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience and hope the rest of your trip was a good one. Hopefully dinner with us was a nice way to relax and unwind during your stop and Greenville, and we certainly do hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime.

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Our family visited this location for a Clemson graduation dinner. The food was excellent (the best of Ruth’s Chris locations I’ve visited) and Steven provided exceptional service and had a good sense of humor. Hope to return to this restaurant!

Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It was a delight having you and the family join us for such a special occasion. I am thrilled the food and service were top notch for you. I look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Staff was entirely wonderful from changing the reservation four times to getting seated, served etc. Made for a pleasant dinner with my family the night before my wedding.

Food was delicious, lamb chops were so good they offset the guilt for eating lamb. Everyone else was pleased with their meal.

But I must ask, WHY are there no green beans on the menu? Green Beans are a delicacy! I must suggest that Ruth's Chris adds green beans to the menu posthaste, as green beans are the perfect side to accompany such succulent portions of proteins!

I dream of coming back to Greenville with my lovely bride, have nice romantic dinner for 2 at Ruth's Chris and enjoy a nice filet and a mountain of wonderful green beans.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrilbyMcTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for the excellent feedback! It was a delight having you and the family join us. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again next time!

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Had no break since Christmas so took the weekend away. We stayed at the Embassy Suites at Riverplace and were delighted to find a Ruth Chris Steakhouse in the Hotel. We’ve never eaten there before so weren’t exactly sure what to expect. We thoroughly enjoyed our filets and sides. They were very busy but it did not seem to slow down our service at all. We were very grateful to Ty and Steven and the other wait staff for their care of us. It was kind and thorough without being obtrusive. Thank you folks

Thank SCTraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk W, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback! I am thrilled you enjoyed your first steaks at Ruth's Chris. It is great hearing the service was top notch for you all, too! I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

All the best,
Kirk Watkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Downtown Greenville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing