We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Waters Edge 109

Here's the view you and your family will enjoy, a first floor view of the pool, beach and ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Here's the view you and your family will enjoy, a first floor view of the pool, beach and ocean.
Your morning coffee and evening refreshments will be a special treat here. Beachside pool and sun deck, enjoy the sun without the sand.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
Here's the view you and your family will enjoy, a first floor view of the pool, beach and ocean.
Your morning coffee and evening refreshments will be a special treat here.
Beachside pool and sun deck, enjoy the sun without the sand.
Recently redecorated living area, much larger than most one bedroom oceanfront condos.
Enjoy TV or the ocean view in this comfortable living room.
An oceanfront home, perfect for enjoying the beach.
A larger living area than most oceanfront one bedroom units, this isn't a 'hallway'.
Kitchen looks out onto comfortable dining and living space
Plenty of counter space for meal preparation and serving
Kitchen has been updated with new cabinets and countertops
Oversee the beach and ocean and pool from the first floor balcony
A beautiful view, even on a cloudy day.
It's all about the beach at Waters Edge.
You will enjoy the tropical atmosphere of the Waters Edge sundeck.
This is the view you and your family will enjoy, this isn't a model unit.
Dining table for four, with more space at the breakfast bar
Don't miss any TV during meals
Well decorated living space.
Hall bathroom, bath and hand towels, washcloths and tissue will be on hand.
Master bedroom with queen size bed and TV. Bed will be made when you arrive.
Indoor pool and hot tub for year 'round enjoyment.  Waters Edge is a great place to escape winter.
Master bath, towels and tissue will be on hand.
Relax and enjoy TV after busy vacation days.
Beachside pool and sun deck, enjoy the sun without the sand.
Consider book a Myrtle Beach vacation rental on iTrip today!
Imagine yourself on the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel! Take a Myrtle Beach vacation now!
Miles and miles of beautiful beaches await you on your Myrtle Beach vacation!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garden City Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cattycody...
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unhappy”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is nicely decorated. However, There was no dish soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels, I called twice and didn't get a response. The vacuum cleaner is horrible, as is the dishwasher. Dishes in the cupboard still had food on them, pan was crusty. There were also dishes in the dishwasher to be unloaded. Sorry. I am on vacation! What disgusted me the most and it has nothing to do with 109, is that they allowed a dog in the pool area. I had told the owner of the dog that dogs weren't allowed, she said it's a service dog. Right. Mini poodle, not trained. The owners of the dog actually called the cops on me because I told them the dog shouldn't be there. I was also called a damn Yankee. The dog would sit on the pool chairs, walk around without the leash being held and left on the pool deck while the owner was in the pool. The rules clearly state no pets allowed. Had I known all you had to do was tell someone it was a service dog, I would have brought my Lab. I asked the security guy, Justus, about it and several people brought to his attention a young, 20 something man yelling from the balcony. Justus was too busy talking to a woman to pay attention to us. After the cops were called, Justus came to the condo and told me I should have talked to him first. When I told him I did, he just said, 'Yeah, I know'. So, if all you want is cute decor, rent 109. But if you want clean dishes, vacuum cleaner, dish soap, NO DOGS, go elsewhere. Not worth the money. I was horribly disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the pool
Liked least: The condo didn't feel clean. Hated! the dog walking around.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We're glad to hear that the reviewer found this unit nicely decorated. Owner spent a great deal of money on it in 2014. We do not provide soaps or detergents beyond the sample size packets in the basket, this is just a starter supply. It's discouraging when someone feels the need to berate a fine property over circumstances entirely unrelated and beyond the control of us or the owner. The reviewer obviously has a problem with dogs. Pets are not permitted at Waters Edge. However, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, a service dog is not a pet. Service dogs cannot be denied or restricted from access to any business premises. This includes every type of restaurant or food service business, and every lodging premises. A service dog cannot be restricted from the pool, or any other area of Waters Edge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Room
Liked least: The place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
We're glad to hear that you found unit 109 nicely decorated. The owner has spent a great deal on it recently. We are not connected to the building management. Sorry to hear you don't approve of them, even though they keep the pool deck clean. Waters Edge is 30 years old. The spacious units all provide an unobstructed oceanfront view. The units we manage all have well equipped kitchens and comfortable furnishings. They're a great value for families to enjoy the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Garden City Beach hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing