We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and Quiet on Point Street”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeachGirl...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is our second year in this house. The view is great and it is right on the beach. It is modern and had plenty of space in the bedrooms. However, here are the down sides to it. The upstairs had a horrible smell and the air did not seem to work very well. After a shower there was condensation all over the tile floor which was hazardous. No idea what the smell was but it was nasty. Also appeared to be dried blood on the doors and walls upstairs and you could see the vents have not been changed in years. Only 2 bedrooms have tvs and the remote does not work in the one upstairs and didn't work last year either. You would think these things would be checked. The dishwasher rack is rusted and falling apart. The bed in the front bedroom squeaks when you move even slightly. It is so loud it's not worth sleeping on. While there is a nice sitting room upstairs with a flat screen, the furniture is so uncomfortable the space can't be used. There definitely needs to be more furniture downstairs to accommodate everyone in that living room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thanks for the information on your recent stay. I only wish you had called the office. Edisto Realty would have taken care of many of your concerns. Decor and entertainment amenities are the choice of the homeowner. If you have specific needs for your vacation, like TV's in each room, please let us know and we will match you up with the right home. Your comment about the smell, bath condensation, dishwasher racks and bed will be checked out. The owners have been in the home since your stay and I am sure they have taken care of these problems. "Toady's Way" was built by a large family that has had a home on Edisto Beach for about 40 years. "Toady" was the nickname of the grandmother and her family continues to honor her memory by spending as much time as possible at "her house". Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your concerns and know that Edisto Realty will work hard to take care of these items. Come see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachGirl...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet on Point Street”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Great ocean view, nice modern house with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms.
It would have been nice to have TVs in all the bedrooms. Also, there is not enough seating in the main living room for everyone to hang out together and watch TV. The handle on the sliding glass door was broken (which we found odd because the owners were in it the week prior to our arrival) and Edisto Realty had to be called twice to get someone to come fix it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Lack of seating in the living room for family of 9
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2012
Thank you for letting us know about the recent visit to Edisto Beach. Since the owners use this home all the time, I will be sure to mention the need for more TV's and additional seating. I am sorry there was a delay in getting the handle repaired - sometimes repair items are not readily available on the barrier island and must be picked "in town". Thank you and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with your next Edisto vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing