We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Palm Tree”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edisto Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike L
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as Advertised”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First the good...access to the beach US excellent. It's a short walk across the road to a great section of the beach. Edisto has relatively narrow beaches, but this spot is good, especially if you are travelling with anyone who has difficulty walking on sand.

The pictures implied a quaint, cottage-like interior. The reality was dated and musty. The galley kitchen was tiny with a rusty fridge. The master bed is extremely comfortable but the master bath is tiny with dangerously sharp corners on the vanity. Sitting down at the commode can be dangerous to your ribcage.

The screened porch is huge and would be a selling point but the screens are damaged and dirty. Wires from the street are dangerously close to the deck.

Cable is basic, just the networks, PBS, weather, and QVC.
The 4th bedroom is on the ground level and probably floods often. You have to go outside to use the half bath on the ground level.

A couple things were broken but Atwood fixed them quickly.

This rental would better if advertised as a good spot for a group of men on a fishing or golfing trip. It would also be better if was advertised (and priced) as a 3 bedroom, 2 bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: master mattress
Liked least: ground floor bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenient beach access offered from MoonDance on Edisto Beach. You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing beach nourishment (March 2017) that has certainly changed the narrow beach that many are used to here at Edisto. Also, since your stay in 2015 the screens on the porch have been replaced with a screen tight system. The refrigerator has also been replaced along with a number of other cosmetic improvements. The downstairs bedroom which is next to the laundry room has been locked off for guest use, and that area has not been advertised for rentals since 2016. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our service, and we would love to be your host on Edisto during any season!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Sherry,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We apologize about the condition of the screens but are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. Separate entry bedrooms can present a problem because of the method in which they were constructed. That being said, we would never intend for anyone to be forced to change their sleeping arrangements. We would love to invite you back for another wonderful vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Emma,
Thank you for your excellent feedback. Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that your enjoyed your vacation on Edisto. We'd love to be your host for your next visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mount Pleasant, SC, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing