We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
National Wild Turkey Federation Wild Turkey Center
Save
Review Highlights
wild turkey center

We have been to the center a few times and each time it was a pleasure. We have recommended the... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
steve t
,
Aiken, South Carolina
Fun Day with Grandchildren

Plan to spend some time, was very pleasantly surprised. We took our two grandsons and their... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2018
penguinysu1964
,
Aiken, South Carolina
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
9
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey exhibits museum helicopter rifle grandchildren game history plan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

It was boring not only for me but for my grnd children too. They only liked the target lazer gun, of which there was only one and had to wait their turn.

Thank bja19452018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We have been to the center a few times and each time it was a pleasure. We have recommended the museum to several people. Friends of ours enjoy taking guests and grand children to the museum. We especially liked the simulated controlled burn.

Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Plan to spend some time, was very pleasantly surprised. We took our two grandsons and their parents. We had a great time, there is much to do. Educational and fun

Thank penguinysu1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

what a wonderful time I had here with the kids- The Winchester Museum is so cool and educational.. Love the hands on exhibits- the helicopter and rifle shoot game were great. I learned so much about Turkeys here. Tried for the first time a turkey call- great fun. The kids had a great time.The walking trails were open when we visited and were nice as well. Super clean facility. I was really impressed with the quality of the museum experience.

1  Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Wonderful experience for all. They try to engage all age groups. Displays are first rate.
The helicopter cockpit seems to appeal to youngsters.

Thank firebottle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We carried a couple visiting from Ohio. It was interesting to them and to us. It was our second visit but we enjoyed this visit as much as the first. The exhibits are great. They especially enjoyed the Indian exhibit and learning more about the history of the Wild Turkey Federation. A great place to entertain guests who enjoy nature.

Thank ASH814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The museum has the history of saving the wild turkey and present day conservation. There are excellent action displays such as a laser firing range and a helicopter for using controlled burning for forest renewal. There are lots of displays of turkeys and turkey callers. There are full- scale dioramas of turkey hunting. There is a change for non-members, but that can be applied for purchases at a related store in town.

Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Conservation, shooting, education, fellowship. A unique place for a day trip. If you love the outdoors, this is the place to visit.

2  Thank icecream122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great stop full of information on wild turkeys. The museum has some great exhibits for all ages, with historical background and interactive things. There is even an out of service forest fire helicopter in the building!

1  Thank bigwuhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

They have lots of turkeys, the worlds largest turkey call, animatronic sculptures, a fishing pond, a picnic area, and all sorts of outdoorsy things.

1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews