We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location--Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites at the University
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Conway
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Location--Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were visiting Coastal Carolina and needed a hotel for one night. We arrived after midnight and checked out in the morning, but the accomodations were clean, comfortable and the staff was accomodating and friendly. The rate was about $50 for a nice room with double beds and a pull out couch with breakfast and coffee. We will definitely come back if our daughter decides on this college. We laughed when we saw it was pet friendly--we can bring the dog to visit her!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    44
    30
    10
    13
See reviews for
69
20
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for two nights during a recent visit to Coastal Carolina University. The facility is new, so everything is clean and up-to-date. Desk staff is friendly. Free continental breakfast includes the traditional fare, but also scrambled eggs and sausage. Access is easy from state route 501, which actually is a four-lane divided highway. Walmart and restaurants are within a short drive, and walking is not an option. Myrtle Beach is located at the eastern end of 501, about 20-minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

01-29-2012 thru 02-01-2012 Needed a pet friendly hotel for a few days. GPS will bring you to 2480 Hwy 501 West, (It doesn't recognize EAST) but they are actually at 2480 Hwy 501 EAST! Be careful of that otherwise you won't find it! Conveniently located on Hwy 501, with plenty of restaurants and stores in the area. Reasonable rates, $15.00 per nite for your pet, plenty of open area outside to walk your dog. Room was clean & didn't smell, Breakfast was great everyday. Pics on their website are just what it looks like there! Definately would return there when I go back and no need to look any further. Kudos to the staff!!!

Room Tip: They only have limited Pet Friendly rooms, so call ahead if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockguyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

When I check out of a hotel, I always leave a tip for the maid staff. After our night here, I left more than usual. I get up early and in order not to wake the spouse and offspring, go into the bathroom to read. I have seen some cruddy bathroom floors in my time. But that floor (and you get a good look at it when you're in there for a couple hours) was spotless, Spot Less. No kidding. I usually sit on the tub or, if its one of those sturdy ones, the royal seat, but this time I sat on the floor! Other than that, yeah, the cooler was iffy and the room itself smelled too much like Febreeze, but I'm encountering that more and more in hotels. In this case, though, the Febreeze wasn't sprayed around to mask a poor clean, thank goodness! Breakfast fresh, two kinds of cookies in the afternoon (peanut butter and choc chip), quiet. That bathroom, though, really impressed me.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were moving our grandson to CCU and chose this hotel because of the proximity to the school. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We had no problem with our room. Everything was clean. The free breakfast was good and plentiful. Will probably stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
13.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
5.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
9.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
10.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#140 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at the University? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the University

Property: Comfort Suites at the University
Address: 2480 US Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Conway
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,029 - ₹ 12,122
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites At the University, a Conway hotel near Coastal Carolina University. The Comfort Suites® At the University is conveniently located 10 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport. This Conway, SC hotel is minutes from championship golf courses like the Wild Wing Plantation and Legends Golf Club. Coastal Carolina University, the Myrtle Beach Speedway and Broadway at the Beach, offering more than 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions, are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites at the University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The University Hotel Conway
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites At The University Conway, SC, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing