We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple D”

Pawleys Front Porch
Ranked #33 of 1,079 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Freshly ground Gourmet Burgers with an array of delicious topping combinations and much more! Laid back and fun atmosphere with both inside and outside seating.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The food network show triple d brought me in. I am very happy with my choice to stop in. It's a burger with some southern flare. The service was fast and the food was great. Will be coming back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank danhZ9810YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys_5PTS, General Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for the FOUR Stars Dan, we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped at Pawleys for dinner, trusting that a Triple D joint would be worth the detour. The atmosphere was typical sports bar, low-key and family friendly. The waitress was great, brought a sample of the pimento cheese upon request. We ordered a Palms and a Sullivan’s, with onion rings and sweet potato fries. Portions were great-almost to big to finish! Easily the thickest burger I’ve ever had. But honestly, as whole, it was kind of underwhelming for what we were expecting from a Triple D joint. The food is definitely good, but not really worth a special trip.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank scarblo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Scarlett, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely impressed with your dining experience. We do hope that you give us another try the next time you make it into town,We strive for excellence, so if there is anything that is not to your liking we are happy to replace it with something else to ensure you have a wonderful & satisfying experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

One of the best burgers I've ever had. Our burgers were cooked perfectly and the best addition is the fresh cut french fries.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mjoseph88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys_5PTS, General Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for the FIVE Stars, we're so glad you enjoyed our burgers and fries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

If you like thick, greasy burgers, this is the joint for you. It's basically a dive bar with worn and greasy fixtures and floors. The burger combinations are unique and tasty. I had a burger with grape jelly, caramelized onions, and goat cheese. The flavor was great. I didn't particularly like that the burger was about 2 inches thick. I usually prefer thin burgers. The atmosphere is pretty much like any sports bar that's been around forever. It was pretty busy at lunch time, so the locals much know the food is good. Service was fairly quick and the waitress was friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryAD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

My daughter says they have the best burgers and they are good! But our waittress forgot to order one thing, when I reminded her after LL food was there she should have asked it we still wanted it. Then she never came back to check on anything, including drinks.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys_5PTS, Guest Relations Manager at Pawleys Front Porch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Melinda, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food but saddened to hear about the lack of customer service from our staff. This is not our normal quality of service and do hope that you come back in the future. We will be sure to speak to our staff about the level of service that we expect from each employee to ensure that this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pawleys Front Porch also viewed

 

Been to Pawleys Front Porch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing