We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
158
116
41
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
116
41
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant next door room was clean would stay here again pleasant stay stayed one night the staff was great the young lady nice breakfast easy access front desk clerk hot breakfast south carolina waffles convenient location parking lot bw bush
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

no comfort and no drinking water, they do not stock any water in any of the vending machines so they can sell you a 20 cent bottle of water for 1 dollar, then you cant fill your water bottle because the drinking fountain does not work, the couch in the room was so hard and uncomfortable that you could not sit on it for any period of time, the same with the bed felt like some cheap flea market mattress

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nels0n088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear nels0n088

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our number one priority is customer service and we strive to make every guest feel welcome during their stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our new sofa and Serta pillow top bed. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Discovered Best Western as a brand to stay at for value and quality and were not disappointed here. Room was nicely furnished and quiet, especially for a state capitol. Front desk clerk was perfect from reservations over the phone in my car to recommendation of local restaurants. Italian restaurant next door was superb. Excellent all the way around.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DouglasPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and modern and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. We enjoyed eggs, sausage, cereal, fuice, coffee, muffins, and fruit. We will be staying here the next time we’re in town to go to the zoo!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I was sceptical about staying here because the price was alot cheaper than other brand hotels that I normally stay at. Was only here for 1 night so i gave it a go. Front desk staff was friendly. Hotel/room was clean. Its very basic, but worth the price. Location was good and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank biggtrav83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at the BW for two night this week. Rates were double normal rates due to the Masters golf tournament an hour away, but it was worth it (we were going to the practice round on a gorgeous 83-degree Tuesday!). The rooms (2 rooms, 2 couples) were clean and quiet, beds comfy, and breakfast had both hot and cold selections. The staff was friendly, especially Singhita, who gave us great dining advice. We had already selected Cola's (downtown) based on TA reviews, and she told us to be sure to order the "almond basket" for dessert - superb! And after trekking around Augusta on a warm day, our second night we just walked across the street from the BW for dinner at Fuddruckers.

Room Tip: We were on first floor - 119 and 121 - and both rooms were fine.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieBWilmingtonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews