We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
466
143
53
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
143
53
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location overflow parking walking distance lady street gervais street colonial life arena parking lot bars and restaurants self park complimentary breakfast state capitol university of south carolina staff was very friendly college visit beautiful hotel definitely stay here again comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a great place to stay in Cloumbia SC. Luca, the Assistant GM made our stay flawless. He should be running his own hotel somewhere. He accomodated all of our requests and made sure that we were comfortable throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jfunkexam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Clean comfortable hotel within walking distance of University, historic sites and restaurants. Staff caring and courteous without being overbearing. No parking problem and always able to locate a spot. Actually, do not need a vehicle due to proximity of property to all Columbia attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

this hotel is perfect when I visit my daughter at USC! It is a great location to get to campus and to restaurants. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a lot of choices and the hotel staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sherryk666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stay here when we come to visit our daughter, who is a student at Columbia College. It's a great location - Antawian, one of our friendly valets, is never bothered by our constant comings and goings. We can easily visit with our daughter and we can easily find things to do for ourselves when she needs time and space to study.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kmasloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights (Friday/Saturday). The hotel staff was pleasant. However both nights we were awoken multiple times to loud groups returning to the hotel. I think this hotel must attract young folks visiting friends at USC - it was really loud and made for two horrible nights of sleep. Be warned if you're going to stay there.

And the staff had not come to clean our room by 2 pm the second day when we returned to try and get a nap in, so our room wasn't ever serviced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T736GMjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews