We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but little false advertising on their website.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Especially one gentleman at the front desk, whose name I unfortunately don't know. He was very friendly, helpful and would always go out of his way to get my granddaughter milk or cereal or fruit even after the continental breakfast hours were over. The room was clean. Nothing special, just a basic room which was fine. Didn't need anything more than that. The main complaint that I have is that on their website it states that they have "sleep number" beds, which is one of the main reasons I chose this hotel due to severe back problems. Lo and behold, no sleep number beds, just a regular bed that made my back hurt very badly. I was pretty upset about that, but nothing I could do about it.
Overall, the hotel was decent. Clean, quiet, even when it was full with families there for graduation at Ft. Jackson, and as I said, friendly, helpful staff. Also, very close to Ft. Jackson, so if you are going to graduation, it's a good choice as far as location goes.
I think that they need to either take the 'sleep number bed" off their list of amenities or maybe put some in the rooms!! Pretty misleading.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliecompmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

After reviewing this sites reviews of this Bestwestern hotel, it was a no-brainer to stay here. Cost-is-king in this economy and we were not disappointed with our stay this past weekend. We generally stay at BW and other economy hotels, and this one stands out because it was one of the least expensive ($59 plus tax) and the cleanest. The room had a nice pleasant aroma upon entering and the furnishings were up to date. The bathroom was fully stocked with linens and overall cleanliness was above average. I cannot think of any reason why I would stay anywhere else and pay considerably more.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Just a quick glance on the Internet showed this hotel to be one ofbthe most economical in the area. Skip the main drag, drive around the corner, and save half. Clean, easy check in, and dog friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECEprof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We checked the internet while passing through Columbia and found a deal at this Best Western so stayed one night. While it was only one night, it was a pleasant stay. Clean comfortable room, clean bathroom, the lobby was clean, etc. Admittedly, we only stayed because we got a good deal that night, but all else being equal or even close to equal if we are passing through in the future, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed at Best Western for 3 days during my boyfriend's Boot Camp Graduation in Septemeber 2011. I was nervous as I travelled alone, but the hotel was warm and friendly, felt safe and secure. The hotel was close to the base, easy in/out of gate (did not use main gate), but can't exactly remember the number. The price was good, hotel met my needs, for reason for stay. I did not spend alot of time in the hotel, but was sure glad that it was close by, as I was up early and did not return until late. Check in/out was easy, staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank china52780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#50 of 94 in Columbia
166 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson

Address: 240 E Exchange Blvd, Columbia, SC 29209-2172 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fort Jackson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 5,192 - ₹ 7,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Fort Jackson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing