We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would never stay there again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
Ranked #58 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would never stay there again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel is probably one of the worst hotels we ever stayed in. Checked in and went to our room and the room hadn't been cleaned from previous guest. This was at 5:30 p.m. Went to the second room and it was beyond shabby, especially the bathroom. Needs renovated badly. No glasses in the bathroom, sink was chipped along with the tile on the floor. Lesson learned, go with bigger chains. No coffeemaker in the room, no coffee available in the lobby. There was a Hampton next door that I wish we would have gone to, One positive was that it was quiet. We left before the 6 am breakfast so I cannot comment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to your experience.Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences incurred during your recent stay at our hotel.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to provide good service and accommodation at affordable prices. I thank you for taking time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standard.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you.

We would like to provide you with the enclosed discount coupon Code: TRIP (i.e. 25% discount)
to use on your next visit to our BRAND. When calling to make your advance reservation, please tell us know the coupon code so that we can assist personally to you. Thank you for choosing BRAND and I look forward to the
opportunity to better serve you in the future. Please have a note of our property number 803-736-3237 and make reservation directly with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    58
    62
    68
    54
See reviews for
114
55
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

First time in a Microtel. My room was very clean. The bed and towels must have been brand new - all was so comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent stay regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here in December, 2011, while we were on our way from Ohio to Florida. I had stayed at other Microtel Inns before and always had good experiences with them, but never had been at this one before. Despite my good experiences at the others, I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading some of the other reviews. As it turned out, we had a very nice and quiet night with no problems. The room was very clean throughout and comfortable, everything worked perfectly, and the front desk staff was courteous and helpful, especially when I had to call them with a little problem that I had with accessing the Internet in our room using the wi-fi service on my laptop computer. It was after this first stay that I decided to stay there again on our return trip a couple of weeks later in January, 2012. Again, we had a very nice and quiet stay. Both times our room was on the first floor. I am unable to comment at all either positively or negatively on the breakfast since we never ate there. Unless something changes, I will always stay here in the future on our occasional trips to Florida. An excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff44663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent stay regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our guests the best possible service. our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome.

We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights, The room was small ish and the bathroom was small also. The noise level was very low. rooms were clean. bathrooms were clean too. kayak had this room for less then 50 a night with tax. so now for the bad .....the continental breakfast don't bother with the most pitiful, no bed selection it is either 2 fulls or one queen, no kings, also water pressure in show is low!!
I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skykid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh T, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to your experience.Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences incurred during your recent stay at our hotel.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to provide good service and accommodation at affordable prices. I thank you for taking time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standard.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you.

I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality. Please have a note of our property number 803-736-3237 and make reservation directly with us using the Code : TRIP with a 25% Discount Voucher at your next visit.

Regards,
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Dingy is a good word. LandonsBaby hit it right on the nose. For one night, ok, for more than that look for another place. Rooms very outdated. Tv up high, no remote to be found anywhere. Had stayed at the one in Indy, very nice, this microtel not up to the Indy standard. Would not stay here again. But if you are traveling to Indy, you will have a wonderful stay at that Microtel.

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamsaverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to your experience.Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences incurred during your recent stay at our hotel.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to provide good service and accommodation at affordable prices. I thank you for taking time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standard.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you.

We would like to provide you with the enclosed discount coupon Code: TRIP (i.e. 25% discount)
to use on your next visit to our BRAND. When calling to make your
advance reservation, please tell us know the coupon code so that we can assist personally to
you. Thank you for choosing BRAND and I look forward to the
opportunity to better serve you in the future. Please have a note of our property number 803-736-3237 and make reservation directly with us.

Regards,
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#57 of 95 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#26 of 95 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
Address: 1520 Barbara Drive, Columbia, SC 29223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 5,713
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbia
Columbia Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing