We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way back from Orlando”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“On the way back from Orlando”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We were driving from Orlando, FL back to Knoxville, TN and needed a break from driving. We checked in 2 joining rooms and there were a few extra pieces of furniture blocking the doors but the front desk clerk had them removed very quickly. The rooms were quiet despite the fact the hotel is in the city. The outside has been updated along with the furniture and bedding in the rooms. The bathrooms are a little outdated but very clean. We did leave my husbands glasses in one of the rooms and they were nice enough to send them to us by mail at no cost. Very friendly and the price was great, we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Jen W Knoxville, TN
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    163
    66
    27
    21
See reviews for
178
140
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stopped in for a 1 night stay on our way to Myrtle Beach. Staff was very accommodating. Told us where to go for supper; provided us with everything we needed; room was clean and decent for the price; morning breakfast was as expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear tryin4birdies Guelph, Canada
Thank you for sharing your posting on Tripadvisor.com. It is an excellent testimony to our services that will spread the word about our hotel to other potential travelers. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that is a notch above the rest by delivering customer service at it’s finest. As the General Manager of my team, I am very proud to hear that we exceeded in accomplishing this with every associate you encountered, it is impossible to achieve such results without there 100% participation. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you back again!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here three nights during the Masters. The staff, accommodations, and everything went well. They couldn't have been more helpful. I observed a lot of pet owners must have liked this place. Nic was very helpful during our stay with various recommendations and assistance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jld55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear jld55 ;
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to Nick, he will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Had reservation, got good rate online. Little tricky to find, signage in area was terrible. Normal room, microwave, frig, flat screen tv, reading chair. Everything was clean, no smells. As usual, no decent reading light due to the energy bulbs. There were a few restaurants within easy drive, not a great looking part of town but seemed safe. Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful, called you by name. Breakfast offerings the usual. Based on other Columbia SC hotels I would stay at this one again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Slotmachinequeen Orlando, Florida
I am very delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean & that you recognized our staff as being so nice! Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us, I hope to see you again soon!..Faysal GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very Good, it is quite obvious the management cares about your experience here, and that makes all the difference in the world.

We were greeted warmly, checked in professionally and fast, rooms were very clean and updated, breakfast was standard fare.

Internet speed was good, TV selections were extensive.

In other words: this hotel is everything you need in an inexpensive package, and I won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear deckhandoug Charlotte, NC
We know that you have all the other options. So, Thank you for your loyalty with Comfort Inn and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that your experience was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
1.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
15.3 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
16.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,139 - ₹ 10,598
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing