We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quite unexpected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quite unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I were on a trip to Florida from Pennsylvania. We started getting tired and decided to stop for the night. We called around, and one of the choices of hotels for the evening, was the Comfort Inn. Usually, this time of night ,we usually have to settle for what we can get and pay a really high rate for the evening. That is until we booked the Comfort Inn just north of Columbia , South Carolina. We got a really, REALLY reasonable rate , and expected to get a room that would hopefully be acceptable. We got one of the last (4) rooms and it was wonderful. Clean and comfortable. We stayed on Friday, March 23rd , 2012. I didn't get the name of the lady at the front desk, but she was just as pleasant as could be. This is a great stop if you are travelling from the northeast to Florida. Thanks again to Confort Inn and it's great staff. A shout out to housekeeping , also. Keep up the great work !!!!!

Room Tip: Always ask for there "Best Rate"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear GaryLynn Upper Burrell
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com and other prospect guests.
Our staff is here to serve you with the highest customer service and exceed all of your expectations. Nancy and John are a key part of that model at Comfort Inn. I have passed your comments to them as well as the rest of our Housekeeping team, they are very appreciated for your comments.
We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    160
    65
    27
    20
See reviews for
173
136
56
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife,daughter and I spent Saturday night at the Comfort Inn on Bush River Road in Colombia South Carolina.I chose this hotel because of the positive reviews our family of trip advisors submited about this property.The location of the hotel is convient if your traveling the I26,I85 corridor.This is an older property but is well maintained and the staff were more than accomodating.We arrived at the hotel early and were checked in without hesitation.The staff at this motel were very friendly and sincere making our stay very accomodating.The room was small but very clean with all the anemities you could ask for.We had a microwave,fridge,adequate closet space and very comfortable beds.My wife ask for additional towels which were provided without hestitation.It is nice to visit a property where the owners and staff are truely concerned and go out of their way to make your visit memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear glynr34 Clintwood, Virginia;
Dear Stephen S Gainesville, GA
Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I personally like to thank you for your choosing Comfort Inn. It is serving guests like you make our jobs worthwhile. You will always have a home away from home when staying with us. Exceeding all your expectations is what we set out to do every day. I will be passing your comments on to my TEAM who will be very pleased to hear your positive feedback.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We wanted a king suite and got a large room with a king bed and a spa tub next to it! The tv was oversized so you could probably watch it from the tub rather than the bed. The lobby was impressive and the front desk helpful. There was no tv listing card in the room and the wi fi was down which was upsetting. The front desk gave me a tech number to call and they said everything would be fixed in 10 minutes, this was 10pm at night and when we left the next morning it still wasn't fixed. The room was clean but the shower curtain had mold on it.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what their idea of a "suite" is before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear RamblinRuby Cedar Grove, NJ
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.com. Although we always strives to deliver the best service with problem-free stay, I have to accept that same time we do make mistakes; I will definitely discuss your comments with my head housekeeper and IT team, and used this oversight as a learning tool to ensure it does not occur again
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you back again soon, so that we can show how your comments helped us in improving the services we provide.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and every time I get a great nice sleep! Located in the heart of Columbia's interstate system, it is very convenient to everything: shopping, food, gas, movies, everything is a 5 minute drive! The hotel itself is nice, with large rooms equipped with new digital flat screen TV's on the walls. Most important, the hotel has large, comfy beds that this chain is known for! The breakfast buffet is superb, offering lots of selections of food choices and beverages. The only negative is that breakfast ends at 9, which is VERY early in the south!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear globalroamer65,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
My team is the reason and It is not possible without there support and hard work.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We made the trip to Columbia for a concert and the Comfort Inn was one of the last hotels to have vacancies. Much to our suprise, Nick (Front Desk) was fabulous and arranged a cab to the concert and told us about Columbia's hotspots. The cab ride was a quick ride (10 minutes at most) to Colonial Life Arena and the surrounding nightlife. The hotel was right off of the highway, and the rooms were clean and spacious. While it was raining during our stay there, the pool looked great and welcoming too!

Room Tip: compare rates on on-line trip planners - we were able to upgrade to a king bed b/c the rates for dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adorfmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapadia, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Adorfmeyer Charlotte, NC
Thank you for staying with Comfort Inn, Columbia and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, your breakfast experience was excellent and your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Thank you again for staying with us and for making the Comfort Inn Columbia your home away from home, we all look forward to see you soon.
Faysal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Harbison
Comfort Suites at Harbison
#27 of 95 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 911 Bush River Road, Columbia, SC 29210 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,770 - ₹ 11,943
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing