We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
659
248
75
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
248
75
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location convention center within walking distance gervais street blue marlin state house restaurants and bars vista area parking lot hotel is located usc campus staff was friendly great place to stay rooms are clean front desk staff business trip free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This is in a great location in the Vista area of downtown Columbia. Within walking distance of restaurants, USC, state house, etc. Starbucks across the street :) They have parking which is good because parking is at a premium in the area. Parking is $14 or $15. Hotel is very clean, great staff, free breakfast, coffee in the lobby. The hotel is top notch in every way for staying in that area.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank DeeD505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoey_Huggins, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DeeD505,

Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback! We hope on your next trip to Columbia that we will be your premier spot!

Happy travels!
Zoey H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I had to take care of some sorority business for my chapter. I was too tired to drive home, so i reserved a room in town. I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied.I would repeat my stay here, given the opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank colettej274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoey_Huggins, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear colettej274,

Thank you for your 5 STAR REVIEW! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback! We do hope you'll come stay with us again!

Happy travels!
Zoey H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This place is nice and clean. Location is great, within walking distance to a verity of resturants. The staff are friendly and helpful. The parking lot is gated and well lit. Traffic around the area is easy to navigate.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Inspire39184952953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Inspire39184952953,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location and staff was accommodating for you during your travels with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Love those mattress. Slept so good. Room was handicap and everything was just right for my sister and I. Sausage was not good. Only thing that was not alright. But beds made up for that. Weather was just right

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank phdavis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear phdavis60,

Thank you so much for your 5 STAR REVIEW on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We apologize on the breakfast sausages and will get that improved for future visits! We are pleased to hear that our location was accommodating for you during your travels with us. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I found this hotel to be in a very good location. Plenty of restaurants next door and close to main thoroughfares. As a tip I would avoid room 513 it’s located behind the elevator and has a terrible mechanical hum. The hotel staff relocated us to room 216 which was very very quiet but has no view out the window because of the canopy for drop off. But at least we got a great nights sleep. Very clean hotel with an excellent helpful staff. I’ll stay here again!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank brianfL1486FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyuki A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Brianfl1486fl,

Thank you so much for your sincere review on our property! We do appreciate you taking your time on providing us your feedback. We apologize for the noise and appreciate that feedback so that we can improve that inconvenience for the future. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home! We do hope to see you again soon!

"Making you happy, makes us happy!"

Safe Travels,
Oyuki A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews