We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
161
71
63
70
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
71
63
70
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool breakfast attendant football game check in was quick beds were comfortable interstate
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had an overnight in Columbis, SC to meet up with friends. We chose this hotel for proximity and price. We were not disappointed at all. We were cheerfully greeted. Our room was ready upon arrival. It was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Room was dirty, as was bathroom. Hair on bathroom floor and in tub. Main room, carpet was FILTHY. After our 1st nights stay, I talked with the housekeep woman for our room and explained, I would like the bathroom floor and tub scrubbed, and the main area vacuumed. Additionally, I left a note using her name, asking and thanking her in advance for doing so & leaving a generous tip in advance. Big mistake. She took the money and note, but did none of this. I called the manager on duty and explained and he said he would ensure these things would be done. It never was - the three days we were there. There was a dirty q-tip in our bed and a fruit pit on the floor as well. The Manager on Duty was at the front desk when we checked in and he didn't seem to care about any of this. The breakfast staff was very friendly and on top of their job. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Check your floors and bedding when you check in.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesMember, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our staff strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your claims are fully investigated.

As your reservation is not linked to TripAdvisor, we would appreciate if you could contact us at the hotel to provide us further details regarding your stay to help improve our services.

Your feedback was shared with our housekeeping team, and we hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

When we made the reservation we had to put a deposit on the room. They refuse to credit our bill the deposit we paid. Sidney was extremely rude and obviously not interested in doing her job. Will never stay again at another Country Inn and Suites. Turned me off to the whole chain if this what they consider customer service. Stay far away unless you like to be overcharged.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesMember, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory.

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about the confusion you experienced concerning your reservation and billing. We understand the inconveniences this can cause.

I do want to inform you that the hotel did not hold any sort of deposit or "overcharge" you during your stay, and I apologize that our staff was unable explain or assist you in any confusion concerning your reservation. We understand that your reservation was booked and handled through a group booking agency, and that you had some confusion concerning how billing was to be processed and handled. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.

Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This Country Inns and Suites was excellent. I enjoyed the warm cookies, hot coffee, great staff and wonderful breakfast! The beds are very comfortable and the room is very spacious. The property was clean and the staff was very friendly! I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank F6328DLkerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews