We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday eats!”

Alodia's Cucina Italiana
Ranked #2 of 1,079 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Alodia's Italiana Cucina, Our Italian Restaurant was built with one idea. Italian Cooking, The Way It Used To Be. Our locations in Columbia SC, and in Lexington provide the most authentic Italian Cuisine and experience that you could ask for. We serve all of your favorite dishes freshly made to order. The restaurants provide a warm and welcoming feeling as if you were in your own kitchen. You can stop in for lunch and dinner, or brunch on Sundays. And we can also cater your private or corporate events! Browse our extensive wine collection or try some of our fresh original cocktails that pair perfectly with your meal. Visit us today in Columbia or Lexington and let us treat you like family.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

So good, I had the veal parm while my husband had the baked spaghetti. With a side salad and bread it's a solid meal with leftovers for lunch. The service couldn't be better, not possible. In the brutal South Carolina heat, you walk in, and are instantly calmed by the low lighting. They have wine specials on Wednesday, lucky us! Go, just go, you will be so glad you did.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clamal0t2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, Owner at Alodia's Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Clamal0t2,
It's fantastic to hear how terrific your experiences always are with us. We're thrilled that our veal parm and baked spaghetti were delicious for the both of you. It's great that our staff took such terrific care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

At least 7 times out of about 20 dinners or lunches at Alodias included a bad food experience. Including being served a cold meal.

Thank 228frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, Owner at Alodia's Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hello Frankie,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re shocked to hear that you have had some not great visits with us. We always want our guests to love their meals and their experience. We’re always more than happy to replace a dish if it is not to our guests liking. We make all of our dishes fresh as we want to serve only the best. We will certainly be speaking with our staff about your comments and hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous place to eat! I had the Tuscany Chicken recently and it was the best I’ve ever had. They also sent me a $20 coupon for my birthday....what a treat!

Thank gayelynn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, Owner at Alodia's Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Gayelynn,
Our Tuscany Chicken is a favorite dish among the staff and our guests. We're thrilled that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Came for birthday dinner. Waited for 2 weeks, so we could fit into our schedule. As usual, it was worth the wait. Staff is great. Service was outstanding. Food was excellent as usual. Waiter gave a suggestion on a wine we had not had before-it was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franceswellshanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, Owner at Alodia's Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Frances,
Thank you for joining us for your big day! We're glad to be worth the wait and we certainly appreciate all of your great comments about our staff and dishes. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Outstanding food with a nice atmosphere. Special are always my favorite. Busy on Friday and Saturdays but usually no problem on weekdays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H, Owner at Alodia's Cucina Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Steve,
Thank you for letting us know that our food and atmosphere are fantastic for you. We love our specials as we think it is a great way to get a little creative with our dishes and it's great to hear that you love them too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alodia's Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Alodia's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing