We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas Padgent

Get your tickets early if you want to see this incredible Christmas Production. There is a lot of... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2016
Rambler17
,
Columbia, South Carolina
Wonderful Music

While not the formal music of a "high church" service, the choir and congregational worship is just... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2015
Debra C
,
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Get your tickets early if you want to see this incredible Christmas Production. There is a lot of seats, but this is very popular during the Christmas Season. A great place for Sunday Morning as well.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Rambler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

While not the formal music of a "high church" service, the choir and congregational worship is just terrific on an every Sunday basis. Depending on your church background, the church size intimidates some people, but I promise the music quality minimizes any such discomfort.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Fine if you are into huge churches. The pastor is very good and it is televised each week. I feel like I am lost in a crowd there but they do many things for the public and people I know who belong love it. Parking is a painful experience.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank icatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We were out of town on a youth group trip and decided to stop for service at this church on Sunday. The church is huge and beautiful! The service is very formal, we're not used to that. They have a big choir and 3 floors of seating. The service was good, the Pastor gave a great message. It was about 1.5 hours long with 2 baptisms and baby dedications. People seemed friendly.

I LOVE that they have a whole sign language section with an interpreter. It was neat to see that. I think more churches should offer that.

Tip: dress up. Everyone was in dresses and suits. Our church is way more casual, so we wore jeans and t-shirts and we were WAY under dreessed.

Thank Jtthjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

Something South Carolina does right - Spectacular live Christmas Pageant! The entire Church congregation plays parts of this event and it is beyond AMAZING! Hallelujah! Christ has risen! Christ will come again! Hosanna in the highest! Amen! God Bless Everyone!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Newberry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews