We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
128
85
48
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
85
48
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness centerfort jacksonfitness centercalled the front deskfitness roomcommon areasclean hotelbed was comfortablewould definitely stay here againbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlynotchloungemaintenanceinnsflorida
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We just stopped for an overnight stay. Check-in was quick and easy. We were given a clean,spacious room. The bed was very comfortable. We were given a free breakfast. There is a pool, a fitness center, and business center. We asked for a late check-out due to travel advisories for flash flooding and were accommodated.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Very professional hotel from beginning to end. Check in was quick, efficient, and professional. Service in the bar was great and the food was better than average. Breakfast in the morning was a little sub par, but tolerable. I will most likely stay at this hotel when I am back in the area and would recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dredilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

No breakfast nothing special for top tier members room was wet smelling musty kind can't open window so when there is a lack of maintenance like here a dirty aircon starts smelling fast, front desk staff was bored and uninterested the whole hotel needs some love

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear uli1,

We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with the room you received and for the disappointments you had with our hotel staff's service. This is not the hotel experience we are aiming for and we are truly sorry. Our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests and it is with regret to learn our housekeeping staff was not up to par. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Our house had some work done in an upstairs bedroom and we had to leave the house for the night due to some fume issues. We booked the room online and it was easy enough. Check in was a breeze and the room was ready for us when we got upstairs. At first look the room was pleasant enough but after we took showers and were preparing for the night we noticed a few things out of place. 1st it looked like someone had used the lotion and one of the other bottles of the gratis gels they give you. 2nd was the black mold on the shower tile on the outside. We slept well but had to get out of there early in the morning for work. Not sure If I would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear David R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to room cleanliness and amenities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stopped for an overnight stay and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little hot and stuffy when we arrived causing it to smell a little like smoke. However there are sohns everywhere that say 100% smoke free. All in all it is a very clean and comfortable hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JessicaUllom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews