We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enter at your own risk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Columbia Northwest
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were traviling with 9 in our group, we had booked 4 rooms our reservations were all messed up, the rooms were dirty. Some of the people in our group slept on top of the beds because of the dirty sheets. The towels looked like they had been used already and we we asked for more we had to wait for them to be washed. The continental breakfast was a coffee pot in the lobby with a tray of mini white powdered doughnuts. There was a pool wich was not to bad. However, I wasnt expecting much for the price but I would never stay here again what a fiasco. The employees which were probably the owners were not very accomadating. So beware before booking.

Room Tip: No hairdryers, clocks, or coffee makers. Did have microwaves and refridgerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Coming from Illinois we have had a long drive and stayed at some very nice places along the way...this hotel was one of the nicest.The staff was every so helpful with directions around town.the rooms were clean and comfortable.The enjoyed talking with the desk clerk and had a rather wonderful trip..thanks for making it a good one.
Joseph Meyer

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephmeyer4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

got there and the hotel clerk was very nice got to my room and it was what i expected it was clean and the bed had fresh clean sheets on it and it was comfy the ac worked great and it was quiet the wifi worked great had no complaints this is not a fancy place by no means but for the price you really cant beat it clean and quiet and the pook is there if you want to use it i would go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apollo1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

All staff who work at this motel are friendly! The A/C's all work very well. The ONLY downside is that it's tough to get to use the washer/dryer since only one patron can use the washer/dryer at a time. There is only one washer and one dryer. The pool is small but it's off the road so there's no real traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2006

we were greeted by a very polite lady quite late in the evening and after the check-in procedure she directed us to our room, but that is where the 'nice' ended. The room needed a complete makeover, one of the locks did not work so this created a security issue, on entry to the room the carpet was dirty, cobwebs hung in the corners, the bathroom fittings needed throwing in the dumpster and the room smelt bad, bad, bad and damp. The kitchen flooring looked like a patchwork quilt of many fixings.

We turned around, battled to lock the door and headed back to the check in desk where we politely told the clerk we did not wish to stay there. We were offered another room which they claimed had been refurbished but we did not wish to see anything further. They did not charge us anything which was good.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jmstob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
16.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
15.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Ft. Jackson
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Columbia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Columbia Northwest

Address: 1803 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 2,969 - ₹ 3,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Columbia Northwest 1.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Columbia
Columbia Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing