We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
60
59
36
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
59
36
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews senior rate front desk one night within walking distance solar eclipse decent breakfast texas roadhouse room was clean hotel is located hotel of choice place to stay nice stay three nights little things convenient location business trip night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Our room looked great, all the conveniences, including refrigerator and a coffee maker; the desk was movable and could serve as a dinner table and the bed was very good. However, the bathroom was far below the nightly rate with a leaking faucet and terrible toilettiers. The service was superb, starting with a front desk and ending with a lovely lady serving the breakfast, helpful, friendly , professional. The people were the best feature of the Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My stay at the Fairfield Inn was exactly what I expected, the value as to what I paid for the room was good. Clean, quiet good location and great staff. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I come to Columbia South Carolina.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Winston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daja B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Winston M
We thank you so much for staying with us. Here at the Fairfield Inn Marriott NW we alway try to provide a service that makes our guest want to return. I am so happy that we were able to do that with you. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We have been taking and annual road trip up and down the eastern coast for a dozen years and are always looking for a pet friendly, comfortable, clean place to stay. This hotel exceeded our expectations and had a perfect walking area for our dog out back compete with a large grassy area and a couple of baggy stations. Breakfast was great, especially the oatmeal, and the hotel was very well kept and stylish. It is a good bang/buck!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Stayed one night on the 4th floor. Room was quieter than I expected being so close to interstate. Hotel was clean, staff was super friendly. This hotel is located beside the mall and several restaurants are within walking distance. So there is plenty of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrekPulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Quick one-night business trip, everything was great. Used the Wifi for an hour-long slideshow webinar and had no issues. Loved the vegetarian sausage offering at the breakfast buffet - a nice suprise!
Front desk was super friendly and helpful.
Also love the convenience to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews