We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
1,424
387
53
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
387
53
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trotters restaurant breakfast buffet downtown charleston separate tub food voucher keurig coffee maker walk in shower minute drive hotel restaurant west ashley an easy drive folly beach definitely stay here again historic district booked this hotel outdoor pool mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Front office staff member , Alden made sure my room was in tip top condition.She helped our family through a difficult time. Our Grandmother had passed away. We had several family members getting rooms and we were coming and going. Alden and the staff made sure our stay was comfortable under these tough emotional family conditions.

Room Tip: The rooms are great. They are quiet and private.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Kathy was awesome! She made me feel welcome while I was getting service from her. I would highly approve this Hotel! Excellent room service. Rooms are clean. My whole stay help me feel like I was back home!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajfsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The room was clean and very nice. The beds were super comfy! Staff was friendly and nice. They were helpful too. I thought the hotel was very nice. It was perfect for my family event. We had several rooms with people coming and going. The staff was great!

Room Tip: Great rooms to sleep in
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollology F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for the compliments on the bedding, the guest rooms, and our top notch staff! Please tell your friend about our brand of service and value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

First visit to Charleston. The town and country inn and suites was very easy to find and in a convenient location. Our stay was for three nights four days. We had booked a suite to accommodate our family. Own our first night, we discovered the inflatable mattress on the pullout sofa was defective. I contacted the front desk, Alden came immediately and changed the mattress. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. Our over all stay was enjoyable and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jkkendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We were glad to see your stay with us went well and that you "would definitely stay again". It was an honor to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. The room was large with both shower and bath. The is a small kitchen with microwave and fridge. A Bi-Lo supermarket next door. The plantations and downtown are not far away. The rooms are clean, free WiFi etc. Parking is free. Good value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks for your three night stay with us and for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. It was an honor to see that you felt we offer a good value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews