We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Charleston Marriott
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My stay at this property was flawless. Mr. John Weaver made me feel right at home. His outstanding customer service and attention to detail was exceptional. During the evenings, John kept the Concierge Lounge impeccable and always well stocked. His sincere smile and friendly attitude made my stay a memorable one.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone the entire staff is extremely professional and caring.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neutralizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 926 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Say what you will about this hotel, average, great, old, or remodeled however one thing you cannot say is that it's in downtown Charleston. I drove to Charleston Easter weekend for a friend's birthday and thought I would save money by staying at the Marriott. I did save approximately $50 a night however I lost all the convenience of staying in a beautiful and walkable city. The rooms were very much to Marriott quality however the charge of $10.95 for internet access seemed a bit high. Next time I'll spend a bit more and stay in "true downtown" Charleston.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BFMCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Having stayed in the French Quarter for the previous couple of nights, we were concerned the Marriott would lack convenience to old Charleston. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel appeared to be an older Marriott from the outside, but it was beautiful inside. It obviously had a recent facelift. The rooms were spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar was delightful. The hotel provided a free shuttle for guests to Waterfront Park in the heart of old Charleston. It ran frequently and it was only a 10 min ride. The banquet food we had was marginal and the bar food satisfactory. Save your appetite for the great restaurants in Charleston.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank cajFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Fantastic hotel and staff. I would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rclclmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We loved this hotel! Amazing room, amazing view, amazing service! A little far from the historic district but the shuttle was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Waterfront/Downtown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
2.5 km away
King Charles Inn
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,856 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleston Marriott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Marriott

Address: 170 Lockwood Blvd, Charleston, SC 29403-5123
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Charleston
#35 Family Hotel in Charleston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 10,531 - ₹ 22,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true southern hospitality and innovation at its finest at the Charleston Marriott. Our location overlooking the Ashley River offers easy access to beautiful downtown Charleston, SC. Recently redesigned modern guestrooms welcome you with stylish furnishings and plenty of space to relax, work or enjoy all that our beautiful city has to offer. Luxurious hotel amenities include high-speed wireless internet, shuttle service, state of the art business and fitness centers. Savor delicious favorites at our signature on-site restaurant, Saffire. Unwind enjoying the Ashley River sunset with a cocktail at one of the only roof top bars in Charleston, Aqua Terrace. If you're downtown planning a social event or wedding, take advantage of our hotel's 50,000 square feet of event space. If you're here simply to relax, enjoy your time by our spacious outdoor pool or courtyard area. Our hotel is the one spot where you can work & play, mix & mingle, and connect & relax. That's brilliant. That's the Charleston Marriott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charleston Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Marriott Hotel Charleston
Marriott Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing