We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to charleston airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creekside Lands Inn
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
TX
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very close to charleston airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were a late check in and the lady was very kind and accomodating. we requested a down stairs non smoking room. She gave us exactly what we requested. There is a continental breakfast with cold cereal, pastries, orange juice, and milk. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in our room.. Appears they are remodeling. The pillows and beds were fine. We will stay there again when we go to Charleston. Well worth the $83.00 we paid. Only took 10 minutes to get to the Charleston airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlered4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you so much & I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Its also good to know that you had a safe flight!!! Take care & hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    129
    63
    55
    61
See reviews for
132
160
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lands Inn the first part of March and loved it. They are remodeling and were very apologetic. Deidra and Shannon checked us in and were both very sweet girls and made us feel welcome. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!!! And thank you for being patient with us through the remodeling process....it can be hectic but thankfully, with great guests like y'all, it actually went very smoothly!!! Hope to see you again sometime soon!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetLBrown
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I first discovered Creekside Lands Inn over the 'net in September 2011. We were very pleased to find this gem close to Charleston, with reasonable prices. The marshland close by the hotel certainly enhances the place, with lovely views. We like simple, 'please ourselves' vacations and were able to do that here.

We could bring food back and eat it at picnic tables near the water, grill our own food outside, or relax by the pool.

Creekside offers a range of breakfast food, good room heater and AC. We've stayed there in warm and cold weather. I also used the convenient laundry facilities, and we took advantage of the WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you so much & we're so glad you returned!!! And we hope you'll come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is the first time for my wife & I on Charleston, SC!! We decided to stay at Creekside Lands Inn. Glad we did!! At check in, met Deidra, the new manager, She made us feel so welcome, even on her 1st day!! The rooms are great, the staff is great, the property itself is picturesque!! Everyone should stay here!! You will not regret it!! Bring fishing pole cause they even have a dock!! Thanks for a memorable stay, we will be back!! Mark & Sharon Straubel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkStraubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CreeksideLandsinn, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words Mr. & Mrs. Straubel!!! It was a pleasure having you here & it would be my pleasure for you to return!!! Guests like you are what keeps me going!!! =) Sincerely, Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

After reading these reviews....my husband and I would call them "mixed reviews". We had no idea what we were going to walk into to. We had Room 115 just yesterday, Friday the 13th, and we were completely satisfied! The room was cozy and comfy. I would even have the pillows and lightweight blanket in my very own home. And, the rates are very reasonable...

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 115...non smoking...close to the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiTho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#36 of 61 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
BEST WESTERN Charleston Inn
#28 of 61 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
6.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites North Charleston
2.6 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Property: Creekside Lands Inn
Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414-5326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 11,629
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing