We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indigo Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 358
US$ 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Mansion(Charleston)
US$ 439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zero George Street(Charleston)
US$ 537
US$ 489
Zero George Street
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
678
307
63
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
307
63
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat locationbeautiful courtyardsmall lobbyrooms facecrackerswithin walking distancehot dishyogurthistoric districton site parkingnice breakfasthappy hourdowntown charlestonhard boiled eggstwo queen bedsafternoon wine
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Although it is an older hotel, we enjoyed the ambiance, breakfast and afternoon "tea" and especially the friendly, helpful staff. Very low key and just comfortable. Outstanding location two blocks from the market and walking to all downtown galleries, antique shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Over the last weekend in March, it seemed like all hotels in Charleston were outrageously expensive, although Indigo represented a slightly less-expensive option.

Indigo has its own parking lot at $10/day, although we found parking near the hotel with little difficulty. Check-in was smooth although the greeting staff was not particularly interested in our arrival - simply handing over the keys and a quick set of directions to the room.

Most of the guests we saw during our stay were in the 40s-50s age group, which may say something about staying near Charleston's better shopping and dining districts anyway. The room was spacious and clean, although crammed with lots of different trinkets and decorations that didn't seem to have much to do with one another. Wireless internet was free and the bathroom was small but entirely adequate.

Indigo serves complimentary wine and cheese from 5-6:30 which was a nice plus -- we stayed for the full "wine hour" and they kept both wine and cheese well-stocked. Similarly, they set out a good breakfast bar in the morning (hard boiled eggs, some baked breads, yogurts and fruit salad) with especially good coffee.

The location of the hotel is wonderful for seeing all of the shopping areas and having access to Charleston's best restaurants. For an expensive part of Charleston at an expensive part of the year, a very good buy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler99KansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I have stayed at "The Indigo" many times over the years I have to say they have a bit of work to do. The Historic District location is very good, off-street parking is convenient, the morning and afternoon tidbits are yummy. However, the carpets in the guest rooms are dirty (quite dirty) and the furnishings are looking a little worse for wear. It is "pet friendly" but there isn't a close grassy spot for "Spot" to do his/her business.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2009

We just got back from a road trip to Charleston and had such a lovely time! I booked Indigo Inn because it was exactly what we were looking for: dog friendly, affordable, and a great location. It exceeded our expectations. Not only was the staff friendly but also the room was quite large, comfortable, and clean. It was SUCH a treat to take our dog with us on this trip. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scourmont77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

The Indigo Inn met our needs in every way. Its location is almost perfect--in the midst of everything (we barely turned the key on our car all week). It was reasonably priced. The room, though not large, was comfortable--not a "hang-out" space for sure, but there's not much need for that when there's so much to do around town. And it was clean. (Beware the small bathroom, though.) The breakfast (included) was perfectly fine--each day it included fruit that compensated for a complete absence of healthy things otherwise on our trip. We're much more into exploring than lounging, and for us, the Indigo was perfect. We'd go again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews