We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY AT ITS FINEST”
Review of Indigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indigo Inn
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our Charleston visit and our accomodations were excellent. The Indigo Inn is a home away from home with a great location, superb accomodations and amenities with a very congenial and professional staff led by Brian, Naz, and Julie. We live in North Myrtle Beach and will certainly return to Indigo Inn for our return short getaways. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgatwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. You are welcome here anytime you have the urge to take a break from North Myrtle Beqach!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 846 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Situated in the historic district with reasonable rates, the HOTEL INDIGO is a lovely setting for your stay in Charleston. A friendly staff, great breakfasts each morning with wine and cheese to start the evening, a lovely courtyard overlooked by balconies (very New Orleans-style) in which a waterfountain muffled any traffic sounds are just the highlights. Rooms are stylish with heavy furniture and are kept fastidiously clean. TV, fan, a/c all the amenities you would wish. Very near to the City Market blocks, many restaurants and shops ... location was perfect.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room not on the main street side. If you want more than one bed, book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunnySue1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We, me and two friends of mine, stayed here the first part of April. We were in town for my bachelorette party and decided last minute to stay an extra evening. The hotel is in a great location and it's just too cute. It is full of the over 65 crowd, but we loved that-it was classy and quiet. The courtyard is beautiful and the afternoon wine and cheese was a wonderful plus. Our room was large and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the evening turn-down service as well. Breakfast is served each morning and is very typical of other hotel breakfasts-simple but good. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teacherash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Your words speak volumes!!! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Charleston and really enjoyed staying at the Indigo Inn. The room was very cozy and clean. There is a beautiful courtyard to sit and enjoy the outdoors. The complementary breakfast was very good and there was a good selection of food. Best of all, they have their own parking lot where you can leave your car, and it is located just a couple of blocks from the Market so you can walk anywhere you want downtown. Also the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for your positive feedbacl; we are pleased that you enjoyed Charleston, and our "Great Little Inn."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My friend & I wanted to stay in Charleston where we could leave the car in the parking lot. This little Inn was the perfect solution--close to everywhere historic, plenty to see within walking distance, and a nice place to stay. It may not be a five star Inn, but it's clean, comfortable, and the everyday extras make it a great value for the money. The breakfast is quite a spread for a little self-serve space, but always fresh and yummy. We were so busy during the day we never did make the complimentary wine & cheese at late afternoon. Always coffee, tea, ice tea & lemonade available NC. Rooms are slightly on the small side (as is the bathroom--pretty tight), but quite adequate. The courtyard is just a fantastic bonus, great place for hanging out in the evening or for tackling the breakfast. I would definitely stay there again, it may seem a bit pricey for what it is, but every place to stay in Charleston is, so go with this one!

Room Tip: First floor is ideal, we loved just popping in & out to breakfast, drinks, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your thoughts on some of our amenities!!! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 62 in Charleston
2,884 reviews
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
Ansonborough Inn
#12 of 62 in Charleston
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Francis Marion Hotel
#23 of 62 in Charleston
3,019 reviews
Andrew Pinckney Inn
#21 of 62 in Charleston
1,651 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 62 in Charleston
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Address: 1 Maiden Ln, Charleston, SC 29401-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 7,114 - ₹ 19,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Indigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Charleston
Indigo Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing