We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place in Historic Charleston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indigo Inn
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Historic Charleston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel has well-kept, nicely decorated rooms, a beautiful courtyard, friendly, helpful staff, free continental breakfast and wine and cheese hour and is located right in the middle of the historic district. Best of all, it is pet-friendly. This is a terrific option in the heart of Charleston with easy parking adjacent to the hotel. You can leave your keys in the room because you can walk everywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms face the courtyard so you don't have to worry about street noise. If you are bringing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FLguyTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    256
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
184
442
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Excellent staff, especially Julie and Margaret; very helpful.

Found the Pet friendly room to be very clean and we left it that way.

Excellent location for walking to sites, restaurants and shopping.

Fair price.

Private parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldman_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Our staff is ever mindful of attending to our guests' needs;
you and your wife were the perfect hotel guests, and your
dog was a delight!!! We look foward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We made a spontaneous trip to Charleston and booked their last available room. Corinthia was very helpful, pleasant and patient on our phone call as I was trying to determine which B&B was best for us. We found all the staff that to be that way. The location was perfectly situated in the historic district. We walked everywhere we went for 3 days. We enjoyed the breakfast. They offered a couple hot items every morning along with fruit, juices, and toast, bagels and very delicious sweet breads. We especially enjoyed the wine, cheese, dip and crackers offered every afternoon from 5-6:30. Coffee and tea is available all the time. The courtyard was a lovely place to eat or just sit and relax. We would definitely stay at the Indigo Inn on future trips to Charleston.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for choosing the Indigo Inn for your lodging needs.
We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near
future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nice period hotel built into 150 year old former indigo warehouse. Beautiful interior courtyard for ample free breakfast and free afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres .... overlooked by rooms. Beautiful room furnishings. In center of main tourist area. Hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Thank you for your generous feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were visiting from England, traveling down the east coast with Charleston being at the end of the route. We were lucky enough to be refered to the Indigo Inn. It is a beautiful place offering clean, elegant rooms. It provides a delicious breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon which can be enjoyed in the beautiful courtyard which is an added bonus. Brian was very helpful, making reservations for dinner at a local restuarant (we went back the next night it was so good). Ignatius was very gracious and both he and Brian made our visit memorable. The only bad thing was the fact that we could only stay 2 nights as the Inn was full on Friday!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for choosing to end your travels in Charleston and at the Indigo Inn,
and for sharing your experiences with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
King Charles Inn
#18 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Francis Marion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 60 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Ansonborough Inn
#14 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#15 of 60 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Inn

Property: Indigo Inn
Address: 1 Maiden Ln, Charleston, SC 29401-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Charleston
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,864 - ₹ 21,385
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indigo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Indigo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel Charleston
Indigo Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing