We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
308
330
232
190
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
330
232
190
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews california dreaming room was clean folly beach close to downtown james island easy access shuttle service short drive free breakfast yogurt ashley river historic district pets musc
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and updated, staff was extremely nice and the location is really good. It sits beside the marina with close access to downtown. Will definitely stay again. The pool are was clean and there are laundry facilities and a small store inside.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2041, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Brandi,

We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived a day early to board a Carnival cruise ship. Before this trip I was skeptical of Laquintas but this one offered complimentary shuttle service to and from the port. So I was willing to check it out. (We parked our car the rule is up to 7 days and the earliest shuttle pickup is 8am). I was very pleased that the hotel was clean, the room had all the amenities needed for a short stay. The hotel doesn't have any extras like a bar, happy hour, food but there is a California Dreaming restaurant within walking distance. The riverview is a nice scenery. The lack of extras we typically want is worth the trade-off for the free ride. Besides a clean, comfortable, and affordable one night stay made me feel LaQuinta understood the need and they deserved my business. The staff was okay, not super friendly, not rude, we were ok with pleasant. (It was pretty amazing that almost no other hotel in the area offered comp shuttle service except HI and Laquinta). This stay redeemed my opinion of LaQuinta hotels. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kayeclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2041, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive input on our hotel. We really aim to service all segments of travelers. Regardless of what brings you to our property. I am pleased to here you had an enjoyable stay and that we could win you over as a La Quinta customer! Thanks for staying, and we hope to see you back again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Here on business. Front desk staff was indifferent. Asked for a room with a view and got a view of a parking lot. Asked for AAA rate and got a $5 discount. Whoppee. The place is crawling with loud kids and barking dogs (aka, pet friendly). Called front desk about problems with the wireless. No answer after two minutes. Called again about the barking dog. No answer. What a waste. Great location but this is a true dump. Don't waste your time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Phillip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2041, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Charleston - Riverview.   Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us!  Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve.  Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Manuel Fretard
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Charleston - Riverview
lq2041agm@laquinta.com
843-556-5200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Appears to be recently renovated, so clean and bright. Bed not really comfortable however. Pretty quiet, right on marina. No food service but has many delivery options. Good deal for the price with AARP rate.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatieGinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2041, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Charleston - Riverview La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future! Please come back again soon!

As for the bed I will check on that as all should have been replaced in the renovation just a couple years ago.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your opinion, feedback like yours is what helps us continue to improve!

Sincerely,

Manuel Fretard
Assistant General Manager
La Quinta Charleston - Riverview
lq2041agm@laquinta.com
843-556-5200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ2041, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews