We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Meeting Street Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indigo Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard Charleston Waterfront(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 184
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Mansion(Charleston)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 587
US$ 456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
268
305
224
180
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
305
224
180
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia dreamingfolly beachroom was cleanpet friendly hotelclose to downtownacross the bridgeeasy accessjames islandshuttle serviceyogurtashley riverfree shuttlehistoric districtpetsmusccitadel
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Online photos showed a very clean, updated look. Upon arrival 4:30pm ish, a dull reception at desk. Two buildings. Sent us to 2nd other, unattached Bldg, 3rdfloor, doors open to exterior unlike main Bldg.

Upon opening door, OMG! Beds unmade, dirty linens, TV on, hot in the room, tub & toilet dirty , trash in the can, dandruff or cigarette ash all over bedside table. Dirty sheets (ugg photo). Dirty smelling room. Calle front desk. On hold so long, we gave up & went to font desk.

Eventually they got us another room without much of an apology or fuss, this time in the main Bldg where rooms open inward. Much cleaner all around (better Bldg).

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank WhileImOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We basically stayed @ this hotel because of their pet policy. There is no extra fee & the pet can stay alone in the room. This was convenient d/t my husband's operation @ Roper Hosp, which required a 6-day stay. The hotel was a 5 minute, easy route to and from the hospital. All of the staff are very courteous and the room is in average condition. They offer a DISCOUNT for hospital related stays!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S1518EWlarryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your positive comments. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels.

Sincerely,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great location. Nice surroundings. Still under renovations, construction workers have junk between buildings and in different areas, be careful if you walk around the building, as there are safety concerns. Renovations look great, new carpeting, new flooring, new paint, new furniture. Staff could use some training on customer service and awareness, but once you get their attention they will accommodate you, just don't expect them to go out of their way. Breakfast is simple, no meat, no typical breakfast, just cold items and they do have waffles. Seemed a bit pricy for the simple one bed, no fridge, no microwave, poor view room. Once things get cleaned up from the construction, it will be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your direct and genuine feedback. Rest assured we will be looking into the comments you have made about your experience with our staff. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,

LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Everything was excellent. I have stayed at a number of hotels in this past year for one reason or another. I have even stayed at other LaQuinta locations but none compares to this one. The service is great.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

The price was good. I stayed in the executive king suite. Nice view of the marinia but I only looked at it once or twice. Very convenient to Charleston, 8 to 10 minute drive. Dog friendly. My first night the staff was terrible. There wasn't any extra blankets in the closet. On check in people didn't have control of their large dogs. I felt the front desk manager should have told them to not let their retractable leash out. My second night I called the front desk about a dog next door that would not stop barking. She took care of it in an extremely timely manner

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Claire,
Feedback of your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip is very important to us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value and our staff responded to the barking dog issue in a timely manner. However, it is extremely disappointing to learn that you were not provided with extra blankets in your room upon request, and that the desk manager did not address the retractable leash problem in the lobby. This information will be shared with the management staff and will be addressed. Please accept our sincere apology for this occurrence.
We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews