We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Staff was super, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Wifi was very good. The breakfast that was offered was great. The only drawback was the location, not very close to downtown but the free bus service was very useful. We did drive into town once and had very little problem parking but of course it was early.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sh0regirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Not central of downtown but close to everything with short drive or a 1 to 1.5 mile walk. Service was good, bed was comfortable, room condition was OK but needs work. A lot of minor flaws were simply covered with paint instead of a proper finish. Sloppy. Remember, this is a Comfort Inn and an overall good value for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique B, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Talk about a great newly renovated hotel... Clean, quiet, and comfortable. With 5 restaurants that will deliver and a hand full of fast food joints in walking distance this hotel is a great choice. Pool is seasonal, Gym had some machines out of order, however they had some bum-bells to play with.

Room Tip: get the king suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique B, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was clean, comfortable, roomy, and well maintained. Bathroom was fine. The free breakfast was excellent, and the dining room was large and cleaned frequently.

If you're here for the hospital, it's a short walk. College of Charleston is about 15 minutes walk, and the Meeting Street tourist area is 25 minutes walk to the north end and 45 minutes to the south end. There's free parking at the hotel, but not in town. The free green line bus is useful - the purple to the hotel was non-existent. Still, for the $100-$200 a night you save over the downtown hotels, you could take an uber.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique B, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a block of 12 rooms. Check in took longer than expected and was confusing. However once we were in, the rooms were clean and nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast accommodated our large group. I would recommend this to other groups. I would come back again. Its central location is a plus. We were within minutes of everything. Charleston is such a lovely town. Our stay at this hotel enhanced our experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dodd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston Downtown - Medical Area
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#40 of 61 in Charleston
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bluegreen Vacations King Street Resort
5.2 km away
Best Western Charleston Inn
Best Western Charleston Inn
#24 of 61 in Charleston
1,286 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston

Address: 144 Bee St, Charleston, SC 29401-5701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 6,185 - ₹ 14,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charleston Hotel Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing