We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
655
72
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
72
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century living room federal building mad men craft cocktails marion square farmers market mini bar beautiful hotel concierge desk hotel experience guest services king street hotel bar fine hotel luxury hotel high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We loved everything about the hotel. Location (could walk everywhere), design (luxe and impressive, museum-quality furnishings), service, amenities. It made our trip. We upgraded to a small suite after reading that the regular rooms are small and felt it was very fairly priced. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDewberrySC, Front Office Manager at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed The Dewberry's accommodations so greatly. The custom design seen throughout the hotel is our very own 'southern reimagined' brand. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

- Suzanne Kassel, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

It is a beautiful hotel that has been done in the Midcentury Style - the Interior Decorator group can rightfully take proud in this creation . The detail in everything is impeccable and well appreciated by us. The room was very small but very tastefully done. The wall had a huge wear and tear tell-tell sign. The dressing gowns made me think twice of using it. What a pity for both counts. The feel of the hotel and its staff: extremely snobbish and pretentious, and such a pity since it does not have to be like that, but that is their perogitive as a business to run it the way they like. The staff in the breakfast lounge were impeccable in service and a pleasure, not too over friendly but very attentive. And yes, the Old Fashioned is lovely in the bar/cocktail lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodaccomdation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDewberrySC, Front Office Manager at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review of The Dewberry. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Henrietta's and the decor of the hotel, however, we are extremely sorry to hear you found the demeanor of the staff to be pretentious. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and that is not the way we want to come off. If you would like, please reach out to me at skassel@dewberryhotels.com so we can further discuss your experience.

-Suzanne Kassel, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Staff and concierge were so courteous and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. We were greeted with bottles of ice cold water, very refreshing after a long four hour drive. Our room was fresh and elegantly decorated. All the sites, restaurants, and shops we wanted to visit were just one block over and a short walk in either direction form the hotel. This meant the street in front of the hotel was relatively quiet and had only light traffic. Complementary coffee and tea was provided in the lobby each morning and the hotel restaurant, Henrietta, had a lively but aristocratic atmosphere. We would definitely choose to stay at the Dewberry again!

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room in this hotel having an issue.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDewberrySC, Front Office Manager at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review of The Dewberry! We are so glad to hear you had a relaxing and memorable stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again next time!

-Suzanne Kassel, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Dewberry for four nights. Our room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom had a huge shower. We enjoyed drinks in the lounge and breakfast at Henrietta’s. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank KristiS627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDewberrySC, Front Office Manager at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at The Dewberry and our staff took great care of you.

-Suzanne Kassell, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Everything about the Dewberry is amazing, and made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Charleston. From excellent service to the beautiful retro decor, music and comfortable rooms, I don't think there is a better hotel in Charleston.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne K, Front Office Manager at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sarah,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words! We certainly take pride in our service and the mid-century decor so I'm glad you noticed it during your time with us. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Charleston!

Cheers,

Suzanne Kassel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews