We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 93
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Meeting Street Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Charleston Waterfront(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ansonborough Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
689
469
147
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
469
147
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsfront deskroom was cleangreat poolthe breakfast areashort driveclose to downtowngreat place to stayfolly beachno elevatorwould stay here againcontinental breakfastyogurtconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulhistoric districtfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We stayed here 2 nights and found everything to be good except for the smell of urine in the room. The front desk staff was very welcoming. The room was a good size. The breakfast area was a liitle small to accomodate everyone. We had to wait for a table to sit and eat. It was convenient to downtown. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Momma59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Momma59! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed everything and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The service was great the night we stayed in the room. Breakfast had plenty of delicious options. Didn't have to wall a mile to smoke. The price for my family hotel stay with Park and Cruise Shuttle was excellent. I will stay here for every port visit!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T2700GCamberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi T2700GCamberm!

I hope you enjoyed your cruise! We take great pride in offering a package for cruisers to make your vacation as smooth and stress free as possible. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope the next time you visit Charleston, cruise or not, that you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We were looking for a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel in Charleston for a short trip to the city, and this Best Western knocked it out of the park!

The room was clean, the beds comfy, and the staff kind, helpful, and welcoming. From housekeeping to the front desk to the breakfast attendant, we were treated like valued guests.

The location was also awesome. Even during the evening rush it was easy to get downtown and back. It's surrounded by various dining and shopping options as well.

If you're looking to a basic hotel for a fair price and attentive hosts, this is your place! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scarlett2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Scarlett2206,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time out to complete this review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Our team takes great pride in the service they provide, and it's rewarding to all of us to hear such great feedback from our guests. I will kindly share this with the team. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Clean rooms and great service. Kim, the breakfast attendant, is awesome. She works very hard to ensure the food is always stocked and will get anything you desire immediately if it is not already out. Front desk attendants are also very courteous and helpful.

The only recommendation I would have for the dining room is to have a selection of fresh cut fruit in addition to the apples, oranges and bananas that are already offered.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monicatoomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi monicatoomer1!

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us! We're happy to hear you were pleased with your room and the service provided by our front desk team and by our breakfast attendant, Kim. I'm sure she'll be delighted when she sees this awesome review, thank you for taking the time out to post it for us. We appreciate you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed two nights enroute to Florida. Greeted warmly and graciously by reception desk. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. The staff at this location are outstanding!
Breakfast was hot, plentiful and delicious. First time and this area and we asked the staff multiple "touristy" questions. They answered us with politeness an patience. t will be on our itinerary to stay at this Best Western again. Keep up the good work and thank your excellent staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear oldgeezer58,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide such a lovely review for us. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location, the clean and comfortable room, and the relaxing pool. We can't wait until you come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews