We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
2,009
860
222
81
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,009
860
222
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location brew pub happy hour historic district cheese and crackers small pool meeting street front desk staff cookies would definitely stay here again downtown charleston walked everywhere boutique hotel city market the entire staff few blocks wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This beautiful property is located within the heart of historic downtown Charleston and was truly an enjoyable experience. The staff was top notch and the complimentary parking was a must have. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever had! The welcome reception was very nice and great chance to meet other guests while receiving recommendations on dining and other things to discover from very knowledgable and friendly staff. We will definitely recommend this superb property to others. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T6584YLdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for the glowing, five star review! I appreciate you recognizing our staff and will certainly share it with them! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

King Charles Inn is a small boutique hotel nicely located in the centre of Charleston. The rooms are large, modern and very clean. Staff is friendly. Small pool located on a balcony overlooked by the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel if you’re looking for an unpretentious small inn type hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Have stayed at a number of places in Charleston over the years, and this was our first time staying here. Convenient location and staff was very attentive and welcoming. Ate breakfast there both mornings and it was delicious. Enjoyed the evening cookies and beverages! Our room overlooked the parking area, which was surprisingly very quiet. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

I am just delighted to hear you found us and will return again! Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice hotel, in great condition, friendly and helpful staff. Has a little bar/restaurant for breakfast or drinks and has a managers reception each afternoon. The pool is small but nice on a hot afternoon. The hotel is centrally located, so you can easily walk to most any restaurant or things to do.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for the nice compliments! I hope you enjoyed Charleston and all it had to offer! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The King Charles Inn is our favorite place to stay in Charleston. It is a small intimate setting which is great for couples of all ages. We parked our car when we arrived and didn't move it until we departed -- you are so close to everything in Charleston, you can easily walk to attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank F7824KDlisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCIGM, General Manager at King Charles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review! Yes, I must agree the location and free parking downtown certainly makes your visit more enjoyable! Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews