We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night her but the hotel was very clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the location was great. They had a nice breakfast buffet in the lobby area although they were quick to clear it all away while we were serving ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcibyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed in the overall room. Not very clean including stained towels and sticky floors. Room needs updating. Noise outside the door was very loud early mornings preventing a peaceful stay. I would not recommend this location based on this experience .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dsguthrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate any opportunity to improve our service. I apologize that your room cleanliness was subpar. Please know that we take cleanliness very seriously, and your comments will be shared with our entire housekeeping team.

Again, thank you for making us aware, and I am sorry for the experience you had

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We liked everything about this hotel except the location. I knew it was a bit farther north than most restaurants and sights, but was expecting cooler weather. Well, when it's in the upper 80's and oppressively humid, it is a LONG walk. We asked about the free DASH shuttle and the front desk wasn't helpful. Later found out there's a stop right across the street! Oh well, all that walking helped burn off the great meals we had in Charleston. The hotel is very nice, new and in great shape. We had a room with two queens and a sofa bed, so spacious. Nice bathroom too. It was very quiet and the breakfast was good as well. I think I had read on a previous review that we should self park. It was $16/day versus the hotel's $30/day. The garage is practically connected - why would anyone let them park their car? I guess if you were going to go in and out, but the parking downtown is worse, so why move the car? I don't know if I would stay here again as it was not the best location, but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is in reference to Ben Gause. I have traveled to several hotels across the country and I was so impressed with Ben, his attentivness, politeness, and caring attitude towards my car. Seriously top notch service. Your hotel is very nice, service is excellent and Ben made the car transition to valet just perfect. Please send him my Thanks!! Craig

Room Tip: All very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigallenasrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
King Charles Inn
#18 of 61 in Charleston
2,858 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 61 in Charleston
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District

Address: 560 King St, Charleston, SC 29403-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 10,326 - ₹ 26,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Charleston's Upper King Historic District with shopping, attractions, and over 25 restaurants within 0.3 miles, this newly opened hotel offers 191 guest rooms and over 5,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Guests will enjoy complimentary daily breakfast and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing