We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pond
Pond Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private pond
Pond
Front of the house
Living room open concept
Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Queen sleeper
Guest upstairs bedroom
Clawfoot tub
Half bath
Jetted tub
Stairs
Laundry room
Back porch
MALLARD DUCKS IN THE POND
EGRETS ARE ABUNDANT AROUND HERE
PECAN HARVEST IN THE WINTER
PLUM PICKING DURING THE SUMMER
PEAR PICKING IN THE LATE SUMMER
EGRETS SEARCHING FOR FOOD
STANDING DEER IN THE FIELD
RELAXING HERON STANDING ON THE POND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathi W
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay. The house is very comfortable. We had everything we needed. It is very secluded and about 30 minutes from the beach. I would recommend this house to families that want to spend time together. We saw lots of wildlife which the kids really enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house.
Liked least: The distance to the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyK59
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an absolutely awesome vacation and your rental was a big part of that. We did a lot of sight seeing on our trip and it was so wonderful to have a nice, quiet place to come "home" to each evening. Everything, including the beds/bedding, towels, even the shower, were so comfortable. It's not often I can say I enjoyed a shower away from home more than my own at home! This was my first experience with a rental property, and the owners made this so easy for us, I will definitely be looking at others in the future. I'm also hoping to make it back to yours! Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness!
Liked least: Needed to know which parks the pass got us into.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby K
1 review
“Piece of heaven”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owner was very fast with responses. The house was beyond what we expected. It was peaceful, quiet, and like a home away from home. Everything was neat and clean. Beds were comfortable.The location was nice and quiet and perfect to relax on the porch and star gaze. The kitchen was stocked well with appliances. We were very excited because we cooked great home meals while we stayed instead of dining out. We plan to visit again when we can stay longer. Thank you for opening your lovely warm home to us for our quick 3 day stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet and relaxing...”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the breezy egret for my sons wedding. The house is Beautiful, all the bedrooms have king size beds and high quality linens. The master bedroom is huge and the view from the deck is stunning. We enjoyed the wrap around deck and the piece and quiet The house says it sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms and a sleep sofa. I didn't realize the sleep sofa was in the master bedroom. This was not a problem for us but it may be for someone else. The owner answers all e-mails very quickly and is always helpful.. Will defiantly be renting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkircheis
Bucksport, Maine
2 reviews
“Beautiful and quiet home”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay here. The location is quiet but still convenient to sites around the area including Charleston, Folly Beach, and Kiawah Beach. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the morning and evenings watching deer, wild turkeys and lots of birds. The house was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a lot of amenities, including a park pass that got us into nearby beaches. The road to the house is dirt but easy to drive on. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, private and spacious
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing