We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not have expected more. The home is...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not have expected more. The home is better than we could imagine.”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Mt Pleasant is a beautiful town just over the bridge from Charleston. Everything we did was closer than we thought. The home was very large and extremely clean and comfortable. The back yard has all the amenities from the pool to the fire pit to the furnished porch, which included a gas BBQ grill. The landscaping is just beautiful. The neighborhood is very quiet and the neighborhood cat is fun to have around. When we go back to Charleston we will reserve this home again. Thank you for having a beautiful well kept home for us to enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeryclan...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Mt. Pleasant, Charleston SC, is a grand old city with so much for a family to do. All four generations of our family were never bored. The pool at the home was a huge hit. It was the central gathering point every day of our stay. And when we weren’t in the pool, we visited Patriots Point, the Aquarium, the tea plantation, Folly Beach, Sullivan’s Island, ate oyster sliders at Shem Creek, and more. The beds were comfortable, even the extra mattresses! Plenty of seating, rocking chairs on both porches, a wel a pointed kitchen, and a washer and dryer made the home very comfortable.

We are happy we chose this home and are great-full to our hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferc...
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had everything!”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

So beautifully furnished. Electric kettle and tea pot were a big plus. Owners really care about pleasing their guests. Our party of 8 couldn't have asked for anything better. Close to Patriot's Point, kayaking, and seafood restaurants. Only a short drive across the bridge to historic Charleston and about 30 minutes to plantations on Ashley River.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerldine...
1 review
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a beautiful, well setup home. The rooms are fabulous and extremely functional. I have hopes of staying here again. The owners were great to work with. Great place, quiet neighborhood.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving667...
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent the week in Charleston preparing for our wedding. The house was just as described.....5 spacious bedrooms, 2 King / 3 Queen. Full kitchen, family room, washer / dryer. We made great use of salt water pool and outside decks.

Charleston has many great restaurants, beaches attractions and shopping. We wished we could have spent another week. My sister said she wanted to come back and rent the same house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for choosing our house and appreciating this property. We are very proud of all the 5 star reviews, and strive to always exceed expectations. The house is kept clean and maintained, because we are very nearby to oversee. The location is prime for the Charleston area. Do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing