We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
233
241
214
160
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
241
214
160
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge indoor pool living area stay there again sofa bed king suite the room was nice yogurt continental breakfast lucille kitchenette sink
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

stay started off with poor customer service at front desk. we we got to room there were bugs in bathroom. 10:45 pm at night heater was beeping and the customer service to switch room was awful! next day no towels in bathroom after room was cleaned and no one would bring us some!
the man who ran the breakfast area was the best part of the place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank jkw801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear jkw801-

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not the best and we fell short of your expectations. Thank you for leaving feedback in regards to your recent stay. I have informed my maintenance department and our pest control company to look at the issues you mentioned. I hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Room was very nice, however maid service never showed up on 2nd day after we had been out all day. Upon calling front desk was told they were short staffed and was there anything I REALLY needed. Sorry, I paid for full service and expect it especially from a hotel of this stature.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Christine E-

We appreciate you taking some time out of your day to leave us a review. I am saddened to hear that we could not deliver great service to you and your family. We are taking corrective action to fix the staffing issues you mentioned. I wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This was not a good experience for my family. We like to travel and do so a considerable amount and this was the worst kept hotel we have stayed at in a long time! We checked out a day early and decided to go home. Probably better options out there. On paper it was good, but first room had blood splatter on three walls and floor and second room had vomit/feces colors paint on the tile floor. Really gross and dirty- found 4 Skoal cans, two lighters, a belt, three soda bottles and a needle while looking for the missing remotes. Positive-it had a nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank guestT1IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM30593, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear guestTIIZ

Please accept my personal apologies for the quality of your most recent stay with us. Our expectation is to provide our guests with the highest level of service & accommodations and it is clear, based on your feedback, that we failed to deliver on this expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews